We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel for comfort and ammenities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #17 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Evans, United States
1 review
“Best Hotel for comfort and ammenities”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We arrived to a wonderful cheese/wine manager cocktail hour for guest. Awesome!!! The room was awesome comfortable bed, clean room and bathroom. Free Wi Fi cable TV worked perfect. Slept great had luscious free breakfast, then a free ride to the airport with a promise of a free ride back and got that. Don't stay anywhere else this place meets the needs for everyone. It just rocks!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Floyd F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Floyd F,

We are honoured by your comments on this venue.

The entire team thanks you for taking a moment to share you experience; and we look forward to seeing you again.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

983 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    621
    226
    67
    39
    30
See reviews for
301
255
71
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We can't say enough about our experience at this Hampton Inn. The customer service was top notch, the facility was spotlessly clean and the Park-Sleep-Fly shuttle service and parking while on business in California was a tremendous benefit. We were shuttled to the airport and then picked up and delivered right to our car when we returned. Every staff member we came in contact with at this hotel was exceptional. Thank you for a job well done!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kathyrn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Kathryn M,

Thank you so much for your glowing review of our property and staff.

The team appreciates that more than you know.

Please be sure to visit us again in the future.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My daughter and I had to stay unexpectedly overnight at the Hampton Inn at the Charlotte Douglas Airport. We arrived late and with no bags as they were checked through to our final destination. The front desk staff were very helpful in providing complimentary toiletries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 431susanae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear 431susanae,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience.

I am pleased that our team was able to provide you with the great service during that uncomfortable time.

I trust that should your travels bring you to the Charlotte area, you will once again stay with us.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed here for three nights with a family member. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, which makes a great first impression. Our room was clean when we arrived and housekeeping did a good job cleaning it each day. The hotel was quiet, which we appreciated; very little hallway noise and we couldn't hear our neighbors. Aside from airplane noise (which is obviously expected and it wasn't disruptive), there wasn't even much outside noise. The breakfast area was often crowded and it was difficult to find a seat a couple of mornings. The way the food is set up made it difficult for people to navigate the area and there were sometimes lines or "traffic jams" of people waiting to serve themselves. The breakfast choices weren't fabulous, but we each managed to find something every morning and didn't go hungry.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor by the elevator and heard very little hall or elevator noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear K W,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with most aspects of your stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience surrounding your breakfast experience.

We invite you back the next time you are in the Charlotte area.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Gabriela and Anthony were key in making me feel welcome and appreciated as a HHonors member and guest at their facility. With a lost bag, was taken to nearby store to get necessities that they could not provide. Making lemonade out of lemons. Breakfast was typical for Hampton and appreciate the fresh coffee available during the day.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Jacqueline A M,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experience.

I have shared the comments you made about Gabriela and Anthony with our entire team.

I am pleased they were able to connect with you and show you some Hamptonality.

We invite you back to our hotel during your next visit to the Charlotte area.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taylors, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I booked for one night. Complimentary shuttle picked us up at the airport. Fast check in. The room was more than I expected, fridge, microwave, comfortable bed. The bathroom was roomy with granite counter and to my surprise, a shower. We had a restful night and enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. We highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelbum84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear travelbum84,

We are extremely pleased that met with your expectations and would like to thank you for sharing your experience. It really does mean alot ot our team.

Please be sure to visit us again soon

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great value for the money. The room was much nicer than one in NY that we paid triple for. Delicious cooked to order breakfast. Will stay there each time we fly. ................................
...................................................

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Leigh M,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in this venue.

As always, the team and I look forward to earning your business again in the future.

Ricardo W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing