We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Staff Possible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Ranked #16 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The staff could not be any more friendly! Very considerate, helpful, friendly and welcoming! Great location and easy to find! Clean room and always the most comfortable beds! Very convenient location.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Tracey M,

Our team thanks you for sharing your experience.

As a team, we work hard to ensure that our guests leave with a memorable experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ricardo W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

689 - 695 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

The Hotel Staff was very friendly and helpful. Our overall experience was excellent. The location near the airport was also very good. All of these factors made our stay very confortable as well as functional.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Donald P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Donald P,

Thank you for sharing your experience!

I am pleased we were able to meet with your expectations and invite you back soon.

Ricardo W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Booked a handful of rooms and meeting space for 2 days on short notice. I could not be happier with experience. First, the service is amazing. Every employee i came it to contact with - front desk, housekeeping, maintenance, management...was friendly and engaging. I booked our rooms for the wrong days and Rae and team were so nice to not make me feel that it was my mistake....and fit us all in.

The hotel hosts a happy hour with drinks and snacks, it was a nice variety, and the woman hosting was so much fun!

Next, the rooms...we had king suites...for the value these rooms were excellent. Recently updated and so much space, including a kitchenette. I slept so well.

While i did not use the airport shuttle, several in my group did and had a positive experience.

Lastly, the meeting space was a good value, and had everything we needed. The staff ordered lunch for us each day and setup. All my request were met with a smile. The business center had everything we needed to print our handouts.

I travel almost every week for work, and very rarely have experiences such as this, even at the 4 and 5 star hotels. The staff at this hotel is impressive and the property is excellent. I will find a reason to go back!

Room Tip: Pay the few dollars more for the suites...its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingGirl927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear TravelingGirl927,

Impressed!

That is a word that we just love to hear around here!

On behalf of our entire team, let me say THANK YOU!

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and to show you that we truly do enjoy having you here.

Until your future stay,

Thank you.

Ricardo W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We don't normally stay in hotels like this but after my experience that has changed. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The best part was that we could leave our vehicle there and catch the shuttle to the airport and when we returned they picked us up. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Paul M,

I would like to thank you very much for taking a moment to share your experience through this venue.

I am pleased that the team was able to connect with you and provide you that service that we are known for.

We all look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Ricardo W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Shuttle was quick and driver was friendly. When arrived to hotel staff was all friendly and helpful as well as accommodating. There was tea and coffee by the front desk. Clean, spacious and comfortable rooms and bathrooms. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelsey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Kelsey ,

I am pleased that you were so satisfied with our hotel and staff.

We aim to please each guest that we encounter.

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to earn your business, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Ricardo W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here while visiting the National Whitewater Center. Many hotel/motels have pretty lobbies and then you get to the room and it's disappointingly average or worse. This was not the case here. Great lobby, then we got to our room and were amazed at how large and nice it was. It was bigger than my first apartment. Everything was sparkling clean; I almost didn't want to touch anything. We also tend to skip free hotel breakfast, but this breakfast was great! Especially on Saturday morning. Definitely a fantastic experience for the price. The only drawback is having to hear the planes flying overhead, but for being near the airport, what else can you expect?

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Judilyn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Judilyn N,

I am absolutely pleased to read your comments.

The team here puts extra effort into ensuring that our guests have a very memorable experience.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Your friends in town,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

My husband and my 20 year old son and myself spent one night here on July 26, 2014. My son had a 7:40 flight out of the Charlotte Douglas Airport on the 27th. Upon arrival we signed up for the 3 of us to ride the 6:00 shuttle to the airport. It was great - we were on time and delivered to the airport safely. The traffic and crowd at the airport that morning was crazy busy. After my son left, we called the hotel and the shuttle picked my husband and I up and we returned and enjoy the complimentary breakfast - delicious! Very organized, clean hotel. Great for business or a short stay for the airport. Indoor pool looked nice but we did not swim. Also, they have complimentary coffee available 24/7. Great experience!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvsoccer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo W, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Luvsoccer,

My team and I thank you for your sharing your experience here at our hotel.

We simply enjoy what we do, so it comes easily.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Ricardo W.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport

Address: 2731 Little Rock Rd, Charlotte, NC 28214-3020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#42 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £80 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn and Suites ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing