We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Airport
Nearby Hotels
US$368
US$299
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$198
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$197
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$288
US$262
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$245
US$193
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,113)
Filter reviews
1,113 results
Traveller rating
688
258
82
48
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
688
258
82
48
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscharlotte airportfront deskshuttle servicean early flightnext morninglong term parkingpark and flyrental carovernight staythe breakfast areacomplimentary breakfastparking lotwould definitely stay here againfree shuttleroom was clean and comfortableindoor poolgreat room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,054 - 1,059 of 1,113 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Just as the reviews stated, this Hampton is convenient to the airport, fairly new, with fantastic staff. What sets this Hampton a part from other is the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camalot50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2010

The management of this Hampton pays attention to many of the little details that other hotels might ignore. While I would not classifly this as a luxury hotel I will definiitely return. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the staff is pleasant and there were no surprises

Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
Thank Larry112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2010

My first stay-over in Charlotte returning from the Cayman Islands. Very close & convenient to the airport, the rooms were clean and very modern with all amenities even the most picky person could think of. Service was friendly and helpful. Overall, you can't beat this property for the price!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMAC6591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We stayed here before leaving on a trip to Italy. It's clean, reasonably priced and they have a wonderful hot breakfast bar. The thing that sets it apart from all others is that they allow you to leave your car parked there without charge when flying out of Charlotte and they transport you to the airport in their shuttle picking you up when you return. That feature with its other attributes makes this the only Charlotte hotel we choose for airport access. We'll stay here the next time we fly out of Charlotte.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mountainview03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Hampton Inn is more often than not my hotel of choice—I’ve stayed at quite a few in various different cities and have never been disappointed. And the Hampton Inn by the Charlotte NC Airport, which I stayed at recently for the first time (October 2010), was no exception. Friendly and efficient front desk staff, comfortable room and bed, good TV, free wifi, very clean, and exceptionally quiet (despite being near the airport). My only complaint, and granted this might be a minor point to some, was the quality of the coffee—I really couldn’t drink it. But otherwise I was completely satisfied and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay near the Charlotte Airport.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iammadeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews