We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at SpringHill Suites - Ballantyne”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Ranked #71 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great Stay at SpringHill Suites - Ballantyne”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, our stay at Springhill Suites Ballantyne was awesome. The location is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and a grocery store. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and peaceful (no loud noise - doors slamming - it was a pleasant stay). The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The separate toilet area with sink was a plus. The set up made it very easy for all of us to get ready in the morning. The only area of improvement that I would recommend is the morning breakfast. Breakfast is available only during a 3 hour window. The breakfast was mediocre and lacked taste. We did not make an effort to get breakfast the second day. The exercise room consisted of the necessary equipment to get a good work out. We would definitely return to this hotel when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear ftwriter,

Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to review us on the Trip Advisor website. I am very pleased to hear that you where pleased with your hotel accomodations at our location. We all know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and that is why Marriott and SpringHill Suites has revamped our breakfast program. Currently we are in the revamp stage and will have a new breakfast as of the first week of July 2013. If you are ever in the area again please let us show you what our new breakfast program is about.....

Kindest Regards
Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    83
    22
    12
    3
See reviews for
90
19
9
70
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina, USA
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Hotel was clean and very well maintained. Breakfast was the average deal.. Bar in the lobby/breakfast was good.

Room was clean and organized. Our room had the separate shower/wash room. Tinted glass doors were a little awkward but ok.

Only drawback is that hall that leads to elevators(on the end of Hotel) are very narrow..only one luggage cart can make it through at a time.

Hotel is close to restaurants and shopping

Will stay there again..

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA_Rock_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear BA_Rock_Star,

Thank you for your kind feedback, it is greatly appreciated. We try to maintain a clean and well kept facility for all of our guest and it means a lot when guest actually notice.

Kindest Regards
Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We had stayed here on 2 previous occasions checking it out for our son's wedding weekend. We booked a block of rooms and everyone loved it. There is a great breakfast bar (free) and there's also a bar and snacks that opens nightly. Great seating in the bar/breakfast area to gather with friends anytime day or night. The rooms have a very European feel and are large enough to have two areas seperated by a paneled area and desk. The sleeping area had the bed and one room for the shower and vanity, and another room for the toilet and an additional sink, which is nice if you're entertaining in your room because people can use your bathroom and you don't have to clean up your vanity area. And you will be entertaining, there is another area that has the desk, a large "L' shaped sofa, and a fridge, bar area, and micowave. The couch is certainly large enough if you have an additional person spending the night. the rooms are very new looking and clean. The noise level is nil, even though you are on a major intersection, you don't hear it. the staff was great and very accomodating to all our guests that were coming in, even blocked us all together on our floor the day we all checked in. It was a great experience and many of our family commented on what a nice place it was to stay. the most comfortable beds I've slept in, including my own at home.

Room Tip: Can'[t really think of one, as I saw a lot of the rooms my family stayed in and they were all eq...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Earthlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Earthlady,

Thank you for your feeback and taking the time to complete a survey on the Trip Advisor website. I see that you stated that this was your third time staying with us. Thank you for being a loyal Marriott guest and also a special thanks for choosing the SpringHill Suites Ballantyne for your lodging needs.

Kindest Regards
Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Breakfast was bad. paper plates, plastic spoons and paper cups. Disappointed with the service too. I stayed here because client office is close to this hotel. Room was good, bed was ok. car park was good. restaurant did not have good choice of food. budget hotel would have been better than this hotel as I did not bother to have breakfast. used the hotel only to sleep.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bash123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Bash123,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. Your feedback will be used during our weekly managers meetings. I would like the oppourtunity to apologize for your experience. Our breakfast is currently under a revamp stage and will be fully rolled out by mid June. Our hotel dosen't have a full resteraunt. We only have a bar with bar style food options. There are many great food options within the local area as well. I would hope that the next time you are in the area that you would take advantage of some of our fantastic dining options close by. Once again, thank you for your feedback it is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Our stay for a Family and Friend Birthday Celebration Weekend worked out perfectly. The rooms were large enough to accommodate everyone. We were also all placed on the same floor not too far away which made it even more convenient. Children enjoyed pool, which also has a nice small outside patio. Staff were very courteous and helpful! Children also enjoyed selecting their own breakfast in the morning. Location worked out great for all of us also!

Room Tip: Shower and toilet area's have sliding glass door's. You can't see in them, however, it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 22 May 2013
Dear Candy T,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor Review of our hotel. We really try to insure that every guest has an enjoyable problem free stay. We also pride ourselves on clean spacious rooms as well as our complimenatary breakfast. Thank you for your kind words about our staff as well. The key to any successfull hotel is the staff. If you are ever in the area again please consider us on your future stays. Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
myrtle beach
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I usually stay in Residence Inns but stayed here because it was close to an appointment I had while in the area. The rooms are very clean and nicely appointed. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The manager helped take care of some concerns we had during our stay.

Great location, Nice indoor pool ( small but nice). I liked that hey had pool towels available for you. Nice Lobby and good breakfast.

My only complaint besides them not having a pack and play that was confirmed before our arrival was that they do not put trash bags in their trash cans. I called the front desk to inquire about this and they stated " we are trying to be a green hotel, we have some trash bags if you would like them." ...here are my thoughts: I like that this hotel is trying to be more green, but no trash bags? When you travel with kids that can be kind of gross...I mean who wants to throw a dirty diaper in a trash can with no bags? I think that they should try to be more "Green" in other ways like providing recycle trash cans in the room or lobby, or getting rid of all the plastic bottle samples in the bathroom, or better yet get rid of the individually wrapped coffee packets in the room....I mean they do offer a free breakfast with coffee. Not having trash bags seems like a way for corporate to save money, not be more green. Nice way of saying that they are trying to save money.....

The best thing they can do to be more green is get some recycle bins...

You will be pleased with your stay....just bring trash bags or make sure to ask for them up front.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not face the busy street. Ask for trash bags
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scnurseMyrtleBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
Dear scnursemyrtlebeach,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to render your feedback of your stay with us. I welcome all feedback. I will use your feedback when approaching our corporate staff on our Recycle program. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and if we can be of any service to you in the near future please don't hesitate to call on us. Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Ballantyne Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I am a Hilton honors diamond member. I chose this hotel on the advice of a friend and was not disappointed. Very clean nicely appointed rooms. Separate toilet from the shower area, big comfortable sectional couch in sitting area. Service was outstanding and very close to all of the activities of South Charlotte.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goliathtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
Dear Goliathn,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again in the future. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte/Ballantyne
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#39 of 178 in Charlotte
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Address: 12325 Johnston Rd, Charlotte, NC 28277-3689
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing