We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Ranked #71 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Business Holiday”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked this hotel while wife and I attended the SES Christian Apologetics conference. Three days stay. Booked a king bed, but got a double queen. Did not complain, as we were tired after long driving trip. Hotel is away from the maddening crowd, quiet and near several restaurants. Room was large, nice desk, and sitting room. Clean and well kept. WIFI work well, although I had some issues establishing VPN connections. Toilet is separate room from shower, which was nice. Breakfast was adequate, hot and plenty to eat. They had a bar on site, but did not partake. Seemed friendly. Did not use fitness room or pool. Parking is good, off street and large. Access is a bit odd, but blame NCDOT not Marriott. No problems, loud guests, or the like. Not much interaction with staff, since all went swimmingly. Recommend to all.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hobnail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Hobnail,

I would like to take this oppourtunity to first thank you for your feedback via the Tripadvisor Website. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our property to all. We all know that word of mouth is all ways the best marketing for any business and I really appreciate your efforts when speaking with other potential guests. If you are ever in the Charlotte area again please let us accomodate your lodging needs.

Kindest Regards

Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    80
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
89
18
9
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

So, It was My First Visit to Charlotte, NC and we stayed here. It was quite a worthy choice for a hotel. It was a Very Modern Hotel in My Opinion. I noticed that there was a couch in the room and as well as a good Mini-Office area. It was strange to say the least that the room had two bathrooms. One had the toilet and small sink along with a sliding door that was Foggy Glass. The second bathroom had another sliding door with Foggy Glass and inside was the shower (again, a Glass Shower) and a larger sink.. The location of the television was a little weird to me because it was not in front of the bed, but off to the side between the "Mini-Office" and the beds. The only negative thing that I noticed was that there was no place to put the used towels to conserve them except one towel ring and there were 3 of us that went.
Other than that, the beds were Very Comfortable and even had a reading light off to the side. The Pool was really cool and the patio outside really helped. By The Way, thank the guy at the front desk, Kareem because he was very nice and understanding as well as his pizza place recommendation.

Room Tip: Best Rooms in the Top Floors, Floor 4 or 5. Facing toward The Road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTLSTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Good Afternoon PTLSTraveller,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to render your feedback via the TripAdvisor Website. All feedback is welcomed and we use this feedback to help find ways to make our property better. I have thanked Karriem for his outstanding recommendations on your behalf and if you are ever in the area again I hope you will choose our location for your lodging needs.

Kindest Regards

Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lewisville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I would give this at least a 4 except for the way the bathroom is laid out in the room. The toilet and a small sink are behind one sliding door and the shower and vanity are behind another sliding door. Initially I thought this was neat. However, the sliding doors had no locks and the doors had opaque glass so when the light was turned on, it lit up the room. Not good in the middle of the night, especially when you have three kids who are light sleepers. AND the doors to the toilet and shower were right in front of the beds.

I would stay here alone, but I won't stay here with another person or my family again because of that set up. If you are okay with that, then the rest of the stay was good, but I personally won't be staying there again with anyone else along.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor away from elevators. Didn't hear any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear Tara H.

First let me take this oppourtunity to thank you for your feedback rendered on the TripAdvisor web-site. I appreciate your feedback and it will be used when addressing our team in any future projects. Once again, thank you for your feedback

Kindest Regards

Tyrekus Williams
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed here this past weekend for a soccer tournament and had a great experience! Clean, comfortable and the staff were super nice. It was BUSY - and filled with kids, but staff never seemed to lose patience and were always smiling. In particular I would like to thank Ms. Bridgett - she helped us find space to host team dinner and her recommendation on restaurant was PERFECT!! I want to come back to this area for a getaway and this will definitely be our hotel of choice. There is an Earthfare right across the street for quick food options (lunch, etc) and other great shopping very close by!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JSBinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 5 September 2013
Dear JSBinNC

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay with us during our busy soccer weekend. I am very pleased to hear that your stay was and enjoyable one. We look forward to serving you in the future and anytime you are in the area please feel free to contact us for your lodging accomodations. I really appreciate it when former guest mention specific employees because it gives us a chance to acknowledge them in our team meetings. Once again Thank you!!!

Kindest regards

Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We spent 2 nights during our recent trip to Charlotte. Our experience was mixed. The decor and setup was contemporary, which was very nice. Needless to say, being close to the Ballantyne area, location cannot be beat. Check-in/check-out did not take more than a few minutes. The separate shower stall and toilet was a good idea, but the tinted glass doors are a little awkward. I am not sure if it's the hotel's eco-friendly program or the fact that the housekeeping staff was very busy - they did not show up till 4 PM - when we'd just returned and needed to get some rest. The continental breakfast setup is just average. With a little more attention to details, this could be an excellent place to stay for the price range.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank History4fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear History4fun,

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to render your feedback of your stay with us. I welcome all feedback. I will use your feedback when approaching our corporate staff as to changes to the decor of the shower doors. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and if we can be of any service to you in the near future please don't hesitate to call on us. Thank you for choosing the SpringHill Suites Ballantyne Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We were in Charlotte to attend a wedding. Stayed 3 nights at the Spring Hill suites. We were initially unsure about the choice but it quickly became apparent that it was an excellent deal.

The hotel is very clean. The cleaning service do a very good job. The rooms arrangement may seem a little strange, but is infact very utilitarian. The split shower and toilet areas are very handy for a family traveling with children ( saves time).

The morning breakfast ( which is included in the price) is excellent - good selection, wholesome. There is an indoor swimming pool which we enjoyed.

This is not a fancy hotel, not a luxury experience. But if you want a nice relaxed comfortable stay at a great price - look no further.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacation-wallah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 24 July 2013
Dear Vacation-Wallah,

First let me take this oppourtunity to thank you for rendering a survey via the Trip Advisor website. Your opinion really matters to us. Thank you for such kind words about our hotel. The SpringHill Suites brand has actually changed their breakfast program and it is fairly new to us but after reading your kind words about the new breakfast I am confident more travelers will feel the same way as you do. We realize that you have a choice when it comes to your hotel accomodations and was very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. The next time you are in the area please don't hesitate to call us for your future accomodations.

Kindest Regards

Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powder Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

From the time we arrived until the time we checked out, our stay at Springhill Suites Ballantyne was awesome. The location is within walking distance of shops, restaurants, and a grocery store. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was quiet and peaceful (no loud noise - doors slamming - it was a pleasant stay). The rooms were very clean and spacious. The beds were comfortable. The separate toilet area with sink was a plus. The set up made it very easy for all of us to get ready in the morning. The only area of improvement that I would recommend is the morning breakfast. Breakfast is available only during a 3 hour window. The breakfast was mediocre and lacked taste. We did not make an effort to get breakfast the second day. The exercise room consisted of the necessary equipment to get a good work out. We would definitely return to this hotel when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ftwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TyrekusWilliams, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear ftwriter,

Thank you for your great feedback and for taking the time to review us on the Trip Advisor website. I am very pleased to hear that you where pleased with your hotel accomodations at our location. We all know that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and that is why Marriott and SpringHill Suites has revamped our breakfast program. Currently we are in the revamp stage and will have a new breakfast as of the first week of July 2013. If you are ever in the area again please let us show you what our new breakfast program is about.....

Kindest Regards
Tyrekus Williams
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
1.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Charlotte Ballantyne
1.9 mi away
Residence Inn Charlotte Piper Glen
0.9 mi away
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
Aloft Charlotte Ballantyne
#45 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte Pineville
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Pineville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area

Property: SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area
Address: 12325 Johnston Rd, Charlotte, NC 28277-3689
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#56 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your SpringHill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Charlotte Ballantyne Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing