We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Nearby Hotels
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$172
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$126
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$134
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$391
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$134
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
US$229
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveller rating
579
167
36
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
579
167
36
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorthlake mallbaked potatofree popcorna large shopping mallfree food and drinksparking lotfree dinnerevening snacksoff the highwayroom suitetwo queen bedshot breakfasthot tubawesome hotelnorth carolinawould definitely stay here againoatmeal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
704 - 709 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel while sightseeing and shopping in Charlotte. The hotel is in a terrific location for my agenda, with easy access to I-77. My room was very clean and the bathroom had great towels and lots of hot water and good water pressure. There was very little noise from other rooms. The furnishings included a recliner, which is a really nice touch. The pool was well-maintained and there were plenty of towels for guests to use in the pool area. I didn't use the fitness room. The free hot breakfast and heavy appetizers and drinks in the evening added to the value. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that the mattresses on both beds leaned towards one side (maybe they need to be flipped?)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingGoingSwVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This is a big, nicely appointed hotel by the Northlake Mall near Charlotte. Everything was wonderful except the toilet in our room wouldn't flush properly. One of the ladies at the front desk came up and unclogged it and it seemed fine until the next day when it clogged again, and we all had to use the restrooms down in the lobby. If I were staying another day I would have asked to change rooms. Otherwise, A/C unit was quiet, beds were clean and comfortable, and breakfast was awesome. It was really busy when we were there so prepare for a crowd, they do have a big breakfast area but it still filled up fast. Discount coupons are in Room Saver booklet at rest stops.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zazusmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My family and I stayed here v day weekend we had a great time here even with the kids hotel was very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. They even adress you by your name when you walk in which was nice would stay there again and a great value

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kruzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

This was the the best Drury I ever stayed in. There was a family reunion and a wedding reception there at the same time. It was very quiet that night even with all the people in the hotel. The service was impeccable by the staff; they were very friendly and helpful, always making sure you were happy.

The room was clean and comfortable. Food was always kept stocked at breakfast and dinner. It was very modern and guest friendly.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure room doesn't face exit ramp or you will hear all the traffic.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamajdc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Great clean inn; value for money with an awesome staff. Breakfast surpassed our expectations with good variety of items to choose from. The cocktail hour was the best as they had delicious chili and the beverages were to die for; 3 cocktails which are complimentary blew my mind away.
Did not use the pool but this inn could work as a family get-away, business meeting or even for weddings as the staff and site are good,

Room Tip: don't miss breakfast or the cocktail hour!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mocha2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews