We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GORGOUS Hotel in Charlotte!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here on an overnight while driving from NY to Athens Georgia to get our girl off to grad school. It is directly off the highway and check in was a breeze. We stayed in a 2 room King suite that also had a pull out couch. The room was gorgous, the bathroom large and well stocked-the Bed was super comfy (sofa bed less so-but what do you expect) The free parking lot accomodated our HUGE moving truck and we walked across the street to TGIF for dinner (we were too late for the free evening goodies...darn it!)
The free breakfast was pretty good and did I mention it was free! Eggs and meats, waffle maker, cereals, yogart and fruit. Good coffee and juice as well. They are pet friendly as well! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lestersmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2011

Its always a breeze to stay at the Drury Inn at the Northlake Mall. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, and the food/drinks are great. All the extras are free and actually work! As a frequent business traveler to this hotel, I can always relax and be assured that my room and services are just right. The staff will go out of their way to help you so don't be shy with any request.

Room Tip: To avoid noise, don't get a room over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2011

It's all taken care of. Nice room, parking, breakfast, dinner, and plenty to drink(alcohol and non). No hidden charges to speak of. There is nothing about Drury or their staff that is not 5 star.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rich-queenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

we've stayed her twice while en route from ohio to hilton head. it's a great hotel - inexpensive, clean, great deal with the free dinner/drinks and breakfast buffest

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed here based on good reviews. Empty beer cans in parking lot. Empty beer cans in overflowing waste can at front entrance. People drinking beer by front entrance shouting at other people in the parking lot. Lobby and Kickback area filled with kids coming from the pool. Could easily hear kids running back and forth in room above. Some hairs in room left over from previous guest.

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
2  Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We went on a bus tour to Charlotte last October for the Nascar race. This was the hotel that the bus company chose.

I was sooooo impressed by this place. You could eat off the floors they were so clean.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Ajtaste fo "southern hospitality" at it's best.

Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I will definitely look for this chain when booking again.

Would go back in a heart beat!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue7809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed at this hotel while sightseeing and shopping in Charlotte. The hotel is in a terrific location for my agenda, with easy access to I-77. My room was very clean and the bathroom had great towels and lots of hot water and good water pressure. There was very little noise from other rooms. The furnishings included a recliner, which is a really nice touch. The pool was well-maintained and there were plenty of towels for guests to use in the pool area. I didn't use the fitness room. The free hot breakfast and heavy appetizers and drinks in the evening added to the value. I would definitely stay here again. My only complaint was that the mattresses on both beds leaned towards one side (maybe they need to be flipped?)

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoingGoingSwVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £86 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing