We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will be BACK!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #5 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Great Smoky Mountains National Park, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“We will be BACK!”
Reviewed 22 August 2011

As always, we were well pleased with the Dury's ability to WOW the guest! This was our first time at this property and we absolutely loved everything about it - the room (we stayed in the 2-room suite, which is ONLY $10 MORE than the regular room!!), the service, the comfort, the cleanliness...need I go on? We are Drury fans and have stayed in at least 5 different properties...and have passed on the loyalty to my parents, who have just recently stayed in two different properties and loved it as well.

The Northlake property is a newer property that is beautiful, and smartly placed in the "front yard" of the Northlake mall. It sits quietly a mere 15 minutes away from Uptown Charlotte. There is no fee for parking. They are pet friendly.

To cover the high points:
-Beautiful
-Clean
-Spacious
-COMFORTABLE
-Flawless service- from the front desk to the breakfast, to the kickback, to the cleaning team...
-Free popcorn and sodas in the afternoon and evening
-WI-FI in room is free and supported 2 laptops without a hiccup!
-returning each day is like coming home!

on a specific note...

-our DISCOVER card dropped out onto the floor and was returned to us in an envelope by a front desk team member calling us by name as we walked back into the building at the end of our day!

-we added another blanket to our bed and found it neatly made up into the existing bedding the next day after housekeeping refreshed our room!

-ALL supplies were replenished upon our return the 2nd day...soaps, fresh towels, tissue, toilet paper...I mean, EVERYTHING...not one thing was unnoticed by the cleanup team!

-the inroom refrigerators don't have freezers, so I asked the front desk about freezing my water bottles the night before we left so my drinks and such would be cold on the way home. NO PROBLEM....they took them in, labeled them and returned them to me on my way out!

-there was a corporate group there but there was never any problem keeping foods stocked at breakfast or in the evening kickback time.

This place, just like the other DRURYS runs smoothly. The personell are there to please and always WITH A SMILE!

One thing I will tell you. The hotels uptown are a whole lot more money....and even the ones that are close in price don't offer half of what this hotel offers! If you have any questions, please look at my previous reviews of Drury Hotels or feel free to email me.

If you have a moment, please enjoy my TRIPWOW musical slideshow for a recap of the DRURY and of UPTOWN CHARLOTTE. I think you will enjoy it. Simply cut and paste this link

http://tripwow.tripadvisor.com/tripwow/ta-02a0-9062-5707?ln

-Stephanie

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Soundsgood2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    158
    34
    7
    5
See reviews for
335
185
33
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Upstate, NY
Level Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here on an overnight while driving from NY to Athens Georgia to get our girl off to grad school. It is directly off the highway and check in was a breeze. We stayed in a 2 room King suite that also had a pull out couch. The room was gorgous, the bathroom large and well stocked-the Bed was super comfy (sofa bed less so-but what do you expect) The free parking lot accomodated our HUGE moving truck and we walked across the street to TGIF for dinner (we were too late for the free evening goodies...darn it!)
The free breakfast was pretty good and did I mention it was free! Eggs and meats, waffle maker, cereals, yogart and fruit. Good coffee and juice as well. They are pet friendly as well! I highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lestersmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Its always a breeze to stay at the Drury Inn at the Northlake Mall. Super friendly staff, clean rooms, and the food/drinks are great. All the extras are free and actually work! As a frequent business traveler to this hotel, I can always relax and be assured that my room and services are just right. The staff will go out of their way to help you so don't be shy with any request.

Room Tip: To avoid noise, don't get a room over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keykgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

It's all taken care of. Nice room, parking, breakfast, dinner, and plenty to drink(alcohol and non). No hidden charges to speak of. There is nothing about Drury or their staff that is not 5 star.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rich-queenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
columbus ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2011

we've stayed her twice while en route from ohio to hilton head. it's a great hotel - inexpensive, clean, great deal with the free dinner/drinks and breakfast buffest

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoffman Estates, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Stayed here based on good reviews. Empty beer cans in parking lot. Empty beer cans in overflowing waste can at front entrance. People drinking beer by front entrance shouting at other people in the parking lot. Lobby and Kickback area filled with kids coming from the pool. Could easily hear kids running back and forth in room above. Some hairs in room left over from previous guest.

Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank K V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vernon
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We went on a bus tour to Charlotte last October for the Nascar race. This was the hotel that the bus company chose.

I was sooooo impressed by this place. You could eat off the floors they were so clean.
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Ajtaste fo "southern hospitality" at it's best.

Rooms were clean and very comfortable. I will definitely look for this chain when booking again.

Would go back in a heart beat!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue7809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
19.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
15.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
14.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
15.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing