We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awsome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #5 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2012

In all of our traveling thru out the US, would have to rank Drury Inn as one of the best!. the cleanest, rooms are awsome, I would suggest some of the other"chain hotels" take lessons on greeting there customers, hiring of personnel who smile, and interact with people. I really could not say enough good things, about hotel, food, staff. ,anyone traveling and there is a drury inn in the area should stay there.

Room Tip: good on and off of interstate near a mall and lots of good restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terryoBangor_Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

552 - 558 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2012

We have found Drury to be the best pet-friendly hotels. Dogs are welcomed - you even get to walk thru the main lobby with them. You feel at ease -- not being shunned for bringing pets. We have two large dogs (over 100 lbs each) and they enjoyed their stay.

The rooms were comfortable and the entire hotel was spotless. The amenties are top-notch: pool, hot tub, incredible breakfast with eggs, sausage, bagels, donuts, waffles, yougart, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, and so on. Then in the evenings they offer free appetizers along with soup and drinks. It makes dinner on the road easy!

The staff is friendly and attentive. We will DEFINATELY make Drury our first choice!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StaceyG_of_Virginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Ok, disclosure, this was my first stay at a Drury because of a debacle (and nasty staff at the Hilton Garden Inn down the road). I was very impressed. The staff and front desk were super friendly and I was a walk in to the hotel. The room was new, crisp and very clean. Breakfast was very solid for business type hotel. Credit to the Drury at this location, ran like a top.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bigappletraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Stayed in 2 queen suite plenty of room for our family had not known the kitchenette was its own desperate room very very nice!! Always appreciate when an establishment really truly puts customers first!!'

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irelands7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Moving truck broke down so we coasted in and stayed here. I was driving a pick-up along with the moving truck and had the back loaded up without a cover. The front desk staff was the best! They were nice enough to let us park it near the entrance since the parking lot was so full, just so we could deter things walking off during the night. It worked, everything was there in the a.m. They were helpful with advice on local businesses and with helping use my accumulated Gold Key points for the surprise stay. I highly recommend the Northlake location.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flamingoluvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

I was in town for the Thanksgiving holiday and had a bad experience at another hotel and was recommended to Drury Inn & Suites. I was very impressed with the the staff Kate and Marcus they knew about my experince at the other hotel and made me feel very welcomed. The lobby was decorated for the holiday and was very clean, the guests were pleasant and the suite was out of this world clean and comfortable it had a nice view of the shopping mall right in walking distances to the hotel. OMG when I took a shower I didn't want to get out because it felt so relaxing with the different option of the shower head. I would definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone that would like a comfortable night sleep in a clean bed, even though I stayed there one night it was very pleasant. I will be staying at this type of hotel the nice time I visit my family in the North Carolina area or any other area I decide to visit where they have a Drury Inn & Suites. This is the place to stay. Thank you Kate, Marcus and Todnee you will get my business again most definitely you made the end of my trip a very wonderful experience. Oh and don't forget to try the free breakfast while you stay and enjoy the indoor pool and jacuzzi and free popcorn.
Mrs. Washington-Randolph

Room Tip: Close to the North Lake Shopping Mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hope597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

This was our second Drury hotel in as many days. It had everything we needed and then some. If possible, arrive by 5:30 to take advantage of their "kick back" - 3 drinks each and a light supper. The pool was very good and had a portion outside. Also some nice sitting areas inside and out. Locatiuon excellent - just off the expressway. A large mall is within walking distance (Macy's). Not much else to say... Drury's really have it all at a reasonable price!

Room Tip: I think you get the best value if you choose wine at the kick-back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave_Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Drive, Charlotte, NC 28216-2857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £86 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing