We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #6 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We chose this hotel due to it being pet friendly. We were pleasantly surprised by how great our stay was. The hotel was very clean, as was our room. The front desk staff (all shifts) was very friendly. The staff at the breakfast was professional, friendly, and kept things well stocked. All the food was hot and replaced when needed. The Kickback (a small 'dinner' served between 5:30 - 7:00 p.m.) was included in the price of the room. In addition to the food, you also got two free adult beverages. The staff here was also very friendly and kept the food well stocked. The kids had a blast at the pool and swimming from the inside pool to the outside pool was one of their favorite games. A very, very pleasant stay! A great place to stay with or without your pet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrumpyandtheOldLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

407 - 413 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very clean and very quiet (the two things I look for in a hotel). Lola, the manager, was very friendly and helpful. Our room was extremely comfortable and had a thermostat instead of a loud A/C unit. I had a great night of sleep. Even though there were 400 guests that night, it was not noisy at all. Breakfast was convenient and good. Location was right off I-77, so it was the perfect stop on the way to South Carolina.

Room Tip: We had a two room suite, which was very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajinohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We chose to stay here one night on a whim during our 14 hour drive from GA to MI. Our family was tired and we just needed to find a place to stay. Our room had a horrible smell along with used tissues and food lying behind the night stand...the combination of these things made it hard to fall asleep as we couldn't help but wonder if they cleaned the room thoroughly. Due to being so exhausted we didn't complain to management. We certainly will be staying somewhere else next time!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneMoyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

I would like to thank you for your feedback. It is greatly appreciated because we need to know our areas of opportunities as well as our successes. We are truly disappointed that your stay with us did not match your expectations. Please know I am available at all times to address any guest issues that might arise during a stay. Superior quality and service is what we strive to achieve for every guest, each and every day. I have shared your comments with my housekeeping team so we can make the necessary adjustments to enhance our guest experience in the future. We truly hope you will give us another chance to serve as your lodging needs in the near future.

Kind regards,
Katherine C.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Great service and happy staff! everything is updated and beautiful, good size room for 4, very clean, very comfy beds, room smells great, breakfast is warm and delicious! Convenient location and safe. Never heard of them before but needed to stay overnight on my way to Virginia and everything was booked and I am glad they were because we found you!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4Hearts1Faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed on our way to Florida. Staff at night and in the morning were both friendly and helpful. Had never heard of the hotel before, but needed a pet friendly hotel for our chocolate lab. Took a chance and glad we did.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Joshua W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

My sister and I were in Charlotte to surprise her daughter and spent two nights here. The staff was very welcoming even though we arrived late in the evening. The room was very nice with plenty of space and very clean. The hot breakfast in the mornings was delicious and the perfect way to start our day. The evening kickback had a variety of items from veggies to salad to hot dogs and even baked potatoes. Lots to do right around the hotel without having to drive very far. The Drury is located in a very nice area and my sister and I felt very comfortable staying there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LJHWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Nice hotel, but the non-smoking suite we had smelled heavily of cigarette smoke. No other suites were available so we were stuck with it. All of our clothes ended up stinking. Be wary of Room 723. Rest of the hotel was really nice and service was good. Always frustrating to get a non-smoking room that has clearly been smoked in.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rjck305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DruryHotels, General Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

We appreciate hearing from our guests, and thank you for the feedback on your recent stay. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and received exceptional service, however, I sincerely apologize that your room smelled like smoke. I am happy to report that the issue has been addressed and resolved. Your business is truly appreciated and we hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Katherine Conrad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 6920 Northlake Mall Dr, Charlotte, NC 28216-2857
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#8 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#10 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#11 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £83 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake is conveniently located off I-77 and I-485. This north central suburb is close to Lake Norman and only 15 minutes from downtown Charlotte attractions like Bank of America Stadium. In addition to free hot breakfast every morning, we serve free hot food and cold beverages every evening at our 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Drury Inn And Suites Charlotte Northlake
Drury Inn Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing