We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$181
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (714)
Filter reviews
714 results
Traveller rating
494
119
45
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
494
119
45
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltbar cocoalobby loungedouble sinksbathroom mirrorsteam roomroom servicein room diningan executive suitequiet sidebeautiful hotelluxury hotelvalet staffvalet parkingthe entire stafffitness centerupon check
Filter
Updating list...
498 - 503 of 714 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

I stay at all the hotels in charlotte and this is by far the best. Great rooms with everything with everything you could think of including illy espresso machine. Nice pool with great view and workout area is substantial.

I was here for work but it felt more like a weekend stay. Also, Mark at the front desk was extremely helpful with getting oriented within the property and with recommendations outside in Uptown. Many thanks and here I thought I knew clt.

Try Malabar for a great and interesting restaurant a few blocks away. Worth the short walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Db0340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We visited Charlotte for the Lynrd Skynrd/Bad Company concert and decided to stay at the Ritz rather than closer to the venue (Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre). This is a fantastic hotel with excellent service. Our arrival and check-in was seamless - Jim was our bellman and he did a great job in providing information about the hotel and local area. The rooms are luxurious with Frette linens and everything you would need for your stay. The bathroom was over the top with soaking tub, shower and separate toilet area. We chose the quiet side of the hotel which lead to a good night's sleep. Room service food was delicious and promptly delivered. Rhonda at the front desk was very accommodating in resolving a problem and deserves kudos for that. This is hands down the best hotel in Charlotte and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: There is a quiet side and a lively side depending on what you prefer.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Had a meeting in Charlotte and had only 1 night. When we checked in, they already upgraded us to a suite! The room was beautiful with lots of extras. More then we needed. The day was rainy so we stayed at hotel and enjoyed the gym, pool and hot tub. All was great. Hotel is very clean, very well staffed and very friendly. Would stay agin in a minute.

Room Tip: Book with American Express!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chefmompam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Our stay at this hotel was very nice and up to Ritz standards. Get a suite they are very nice. Fully updated rooms, with great bathrooms. I like my shower separate from my tub and there was also a door to the toilet area. The beds, and room were very nice and I would not hesitate to go back. This hotel has an expensive restaurant for dinner but that is to be expected in any ritz but the food is good. One problem with dinner is that it has a very limited menu especially for non meat eaters. The gym had everything you could want and the Spa was also very nice. Great desserts though. Overall we had a wonderful stay and will go back to the hotel if we are in Charlotte again.

Room Tip: get a room on a higher floor and get a nice suite
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2,197,050,046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a wonderful experience from the arrival to the departure. The cookies upon departure are a great touch. We had a suite on the 14th floor in the corner very nice views. The bedding was as in any ritz very comfortable. The bathroom had a separate shower and tub. The décor looked new. The bathroom had a TV in the mirror. The living room area was nice an spacious. The pool is indoors with no outdoor deck. We did not visit the spa the gym is very nice with good views of the city. Water is provided in the gym along with towels. The restaurant (steak) I would add more chicken items for non red meat eaters. I had some appetizers for dinner and I was fine but other may not be fine with that. There are fish items but I found the selection to be limited. The desserts are really good and made up for the lack of dinner selections. The breakfast was also good. Do understand that this is an expensive hotel and dinner and breakfast is expensive but that is what you should expect at a ritz. All in all everyone was very nice and accommodating. we will return.

Room Tip: get a suite on the top floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wn987554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews