We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Ranked #110 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
London, Canada
1 review
“excellent”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

our host andrea,team member,#728 was absoletely fantastic.he was more than accomidating.all that we needed,he provided!the hotel itself is older,but well cleaned,compared to other hotels I have stayed at!if in charlotte again,i would stay here again!we were back and forth to the speedway for the 50th anniversary of the ford mustang!it was close and clean!what more do you need!P.S.if you travel with pete....he snores!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    63
    22
    28
    36
See reviews for
49
45
21
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Byron, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Andre is the best part of this hotel, he was more than helpful is all respects. The only person I could understand on the phone. If you call, call at night when Andre is on duty, other wise you are on your own. Close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway where we were going for the Mustang 50 th Celebration. Juice machine was broken for breakfast and waffle machine you have to guess when its done

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Just stayed here for the Mustang's 50Th Anniversary, at the Charlotte Motor Speedway. We stayed for four nights, with no issues. This place is showing it's age, and is showing some ware, but it was clean, and the hot water was hot. The breakfast isn't much, but there is a McDonalds just on the other side of 85..you can see the sign from the lobby. The choice of tub surrounds is interesting, something along the "under the sea" theme, with what looks like three giant sea shells protruding from the side...But you know, we go all over for car shows, and don't spend much time in the rooms other than to sleep. This place met our needs just fine, and I'm sure we'll all stay there again. (we had 4 rooms in total, with out group) Plus, Andre at the front desk was more than helpful, and accommodating.

Room Tip: 237 is a nice big room, at the front, on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daveb186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I am very angry.... I thought this hotel was more than what it is WRONG!!!! For 100 a night and no pet fee I thought they would be finne with my pet staying here, but no I was called saying on a floor full of barking dogs my pet was disrupting everyone. please this roach motel was upgraded as soon as we arrived. please research before booking.next time laquinta it is.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetogoonvaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mineola, New York
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

They are really lacking in customer service - Not professional at all. The guy at the front desk during the evening makes me feel very unsecure. Don't expect any clean rooms. Its just disgusting. You might have to bathe in Alcohol if you stay here.

Room Tip: Last resort - Might be better to stay in a barn though
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Mary, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 April 2014

To start, we made our reservation 5 hours prior ti getting there through expedia. When we arrived, there was anout 6 people in the lobby waiting on the receptionist to provide them their rooms and keys. While waiting in this line for about 40 mins, another 4 to 5 peopls walked in complaining about how their keys didn't work or how the tv wouldn't turn on, all the way to how items being missing from their room.
Once we made it through the line, the receptionist informed us that she lost our reservation that we had already paid for. After that was resolved, we got to the room and realized there was no drawers in the dressers or night stand. They were missing or ripped out. There was a huge whole in the wall in the bathroom. There was no hot water avaialable. The towels were dirty. The bath tub had hair laying around like it had never been cleaned. We walked out of the room to the car and during this time an employee (not dressed like an employee) used a key and walked into our room and when confronted her about this, she said she just needed our name. I highly doubt after having a copy of my ID, you still didn't have my name or is it that you were hoping we were not around to see her trying to rob us. Oh and keep some kind of weapon available while staying here for self protection. You will sleep better if you do. The hotel is near a free way which is convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyphilips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROCKYMOUNT NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

I live in rocky mount but when i come to Charlotte i always stay here. I've been coming to this motel for 13yrs and i never had any problems Andre and Eda treats me very well with smiles and welcoming me like family. Love coming here. Get the wifi faster and it would be perfect.Thanks alot

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHORTDOGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#109 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#118 of 177 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Charlotte
#159 of 177 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Property: Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269-5015
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing