We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Find another place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Ranked #108 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Blairstown, New Jersey
2 reviews
“Find another place to stay!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Our family picked this hotel because we were told it was close to a concert venue. The place was filthy! For starters, there was old food left in the microwave. We told an employee that was in the room due to the fact the tv remote wasn't working. They did replace the batteries. She (not surprised) took the food and blamed it on housekeeping. The coffee cups were not sealed. We found a hair in one of them. We gave it to the desk clerk. She was not shocked at all. The clock wasn't working. We were told they would get us another one, and it never happened. The mirrors were smudged and had not been cleaned for quite some time. They have no elevator. The neighborhood was not the best. The cab ride was over $33.00 to the venue. There was no air conditioner in the hallway. It was not working. In July! The room took over an hour to cool off.Last, but not least, the ice machine was not working. We had to go to the lobby (down two flights of stairs) and the desk clerk had to fill the ice container if you needed ice.Never again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henrietta A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    62
    22
    28
    35
See reviews for
49
44
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orange City, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

The room was very dirty, the bathroom was filthy and looked as if they hadn't cleaned the room or bathroom and just made up the bed and the bed spreads smelled of urine. We couldn't even use the air conditioner. They said we had to keep it on low.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmiMay71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

The appearance of the hotel is not nice. The room I got when it walked in smelled TERRIBLE. The odor was the worse ever. We got a new room and it smelled better but the quality was terrible. The shower was bad. Ceiling stained. The bed was hard. Looked very old. Outdated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We love to stay here when attending concerts in the Charlotte area. The rooms are clean, they have a free breakfast, a gas station and food chain right out front. It is ideal for a quick weekend turnaround. I recommend it to anyone that wants to save a little money. They also have a rewards program where you can earn free nights.

Room Tip: We always stay on the 1st floor in a non smoking King room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Holly418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Booked online a few weeks in advance, show up to check in.... They have no records of us ever booking a room and all rooms are occupied. Horrible service, we had the confirmation email with us and everything. They didn't try to accommodate us at all. I'd give them a negative rating if possible. Hotel was not clean either, go across the street. Had to end up staying there and it was thirty times nicer anyway.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beaches911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

our host andrea,team member,#728 was absoletely fantastic.he was more than accomidating.all that we needed,he provided!the hotel itself is older,but well cleaned,compared to other hotels I have stayed at!if in charlotte again,i would stay here again!we were back and forth to the speedway for the 50th anniversary of the ford mustang!it was close and clean!what more do you need!P.S.if you travel with pete....he snores!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Andre is the best part of this hotel, he was more than helpful is all respects. The only person I could understand on the phone. If you call, call at night when Andre is on duty, other wise you are on your own. Close to the Charlotte Motor Speedway where we were going for the Mustang 50 th Celebration. Juice machine was broken for breakfast and waffle machine you have to guess when its done

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Continental Inn
#110 of 178 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Mineral Springs
Rodeway Inn University Area
Rodeway Inn University Area
#114 of 178 in Charlotte
3.5 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Motel 6 Charlotte
#152 of 178 in Charlotte
3.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC

Property: Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC
Address: 5111 Equipment Dr, Charlotte, NC 28269
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Roof Inn University of North Carolina Charlotte is ideally located within 5 miles of popular attractions, including The University of North Carolina, Lowes Motor Speedway, Metrolina Expo Trade Center, and Bank of America Stadium.Red Roof Charlotte UNCC is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms, a comfortable easy chair and more. Free continental breakfast offered daily 7am to 10am. Enjoy free popcorn in the evening—it’s a great way to end a hard day of work or play. Guests will also enjoy relaxing in the seasonal outdoor pool and working out in the well equipped fitness room. All rooms offer free WiFi and dataport. Experience our complimentary coffeehouse-style coffee & tea. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Red Roof Inn, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Charlotte UNCC reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Charlotte Uncc Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing