We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Express Layover(Matthews)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
294
96
21
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
96
21
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskthe breakfast arearoom was cleanking suitea great stayrestaurants and shoppingcontinental breakfastnight's sleepgreat customer servicehot tubyogurtvery nice hoteldefinitely stay here againparking lotnikkiirma
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
306 - 311 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Morgan BJ and Anthony were awesome I would recommend this hotels to all my friends. I used 1 of their meeting rooms to have a 3 year old birthday party and they came out in full force to help us out. Marieta, Sales Coordinator, had a busy day ahead of her but she still took time to stop by my room and show some awesome hospitality. Not to mention the price was right

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejgrant61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am ecstatic to hear that you chose us to host your 3 year old's birthday party. I will definitely recognize Marieta, Morgan, and BJ for their customer service. We hope you choose us in the future for any other events! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Fairfield Inn & Suites in Matthews is a great choice to host a large business meeting. If you're looking for a nice, clean and convenient spot then you should choose Fairfiled. You'll defintiely be pleased with room accomadations and service :) The staff is very friendlly and most helpful to meet any needs that come up. They definitely deserve an A+ If you decide to choose Fairfield Inn & Suites, regardless if it's for a business meeting or family travels, you'll be very happy with your choice!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Ashley S,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff takes a tremendous amount of pride in ensuring that each stay exceeds your expectations and are to service for anything that you may need. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how your visit was and welcome you back to our hotel anytime! Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We had a great time at this wonderful hotel - from the moment we arrived Morgan made us feel like family - and he gave us a great recommendation for dinner - the rooms were new but more importantly clean - no very clean and comfortable - after a good nights sleep we arrived for breakfast and were greeted like old friend by Brittany on the front desk - and the lady at breakfast - I forget her name - throughout the day the friendly GM Wes roamed the lobby looking out for guests - it was amazing to see how many he knew by name - and bonnie the Exec houskeeper was helpful and friendly when we ran into her on the floors - the team at this hotel makes you feel welcome and take great pride in their hotel!!!! I would not stay anywhere else if I am in the area again

Room Tip: 4th floor fooms appeared larger
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Andrew M,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff prides themselves in providing superior customer service and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent trip with us. I will certainly relay your kind words with Brittany, Bonnie, Earlene and all of the staff that you encountered throughout your trip. We hope to see you again soon! Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Although the jacuzzi room that I typically ask for was full, the double-queen was almost just as nice. The hotel is always quiet, clean and well maintained and the beds are comfortable. What else could you ask for?

Other than the standard Marriott property practice of charging you ridiculous prices in their "market", I love the Marriott experience. Seriously though, we're paying over $120 for one night in a room, lower the market prices to something more reasonable - at least for Rewards members.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are nice - because the hotel is back from the main road, you don't get a lot of road noise in any of the rooms. Further from the elevator is obviously quieter, so if you're particularly sensitive, ask for one at the end of the corridor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joshuamil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Joshuamil,

Thank you so much for your excellent review of our hotel. We pride ourselves in consistently exceeding our guest expectations and ensuring that you thoroughly enjoy your visit with us. We are glad to hear that your stay experience was great and welcome you back whenever in the Charlotte/Matthews area! Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

I rated this middle of the raod for the following reasons. I used the fitness center and it is located next to the pool area. It was very humid with the thermometer showing 73 degrees. There was no fan on the tread mill and no way to get air movement in the room as the thermometer was locked in a box. A very uncomfortable workout. Breakfast had no hot food like eggs, sausage oatmeal etc. They did have some breakfast sandwiches, yogurt, bread and cold cereal. All in all it was an average property.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2013

Russ T,
Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel. I apologize about your uncomfortable workout and I can assure you that we have since made sure to regulate the AC in the workout room daily. We want to ensure that each guest is comfortable and content in each and every way throughout their stay with us. We are excited to soon launch our brand new breakfast program which will include scrambled eggs and sausage. I can assure you your next stay will exceed your expectations. Thank you so much for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews