We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn & Suites stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Ranked #66 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at Fairfield Inn for a soccer tournament. Morgan was so very helpful getting us settled when we checked in. The double queen we booked was unavailable at check in so he comped us another king suite. Always so friendly.
I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here while having day surgery in Charlotte last week. Clean room with all amenities including free wi-if in room and complimentary breakfast and paper. They say they are adding more items to breakfast tho summer like scrambled eggs. Very nice front deal personnel who were accommodating when we asked for our room not to be cleaned when I returned from surgery but switched out towels. Fresh cookies in the evening and they also had some sort of weekday happy hour too! Next to a Chilis and Buffalo Wild Wings Highly recommend his location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetteWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This Fairfield Inn is a keeper!! My son and I spent the weekend in Charlotte for an AAU tournament a few miles away at Carolina Courts. The hotel was excellent! .......Very clean, modern, and the refrigerator and microwave were great additions. Not only were the accomodations GREAT but the location was superb. Any store or restaurant one could name was within a couple of miles. My family and I will defintely stay at Fairfield Inn Matthews on our return visits to Charlotte..... Great value.....excellent accomodations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TSW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I absolutely love Marriott hotels. I've never been disappointed. This Fairfield Inn is in a great location. It's beautiful, clean and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The microwave and refrigerator are great amenities as well. Milton and Morgan made us feel welcome from the very beginning. You don't find this type of charm and hospitality much. I will be returning to Charlotte in the near future and I will definitely stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Conveniently located with a great staff and management that listens. Morgan makes every trip to Charlotte more enjoyable. He will welcome you like you are family and the evening cookies are a great treat.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlyB323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2013

From the welcome thru the door, to the complimentary snacks in the evening, to the warm, inviting accomodations in each and every room, this is the place to stay!

Big value, great people, huge value!

Wes Santos and staff are really here to serve each and every guest with the utmost importance.

Don't forget to pick up a cookie on your way up to your room before bed!

Room Tip: the first floor rooms have the best water pressure. rooms with jacuzzi's are very nice
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewy8s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that all your stays here with us have been great. We hope to see you soon,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I'm Marriott/Fairfield "vet" with plenty of experience seeing many locations worldwide. This Fairfield Inn was among the best. Yes, as previously stated, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the complimentary breakfast plentiful and fitting my exact choices, but it's definitely the people. Every staffer was friendly and courteous, and Morgan at the front desk in particular made my stay even better. Not only great local advice and more, but even when the Fairfield cash drawer didn't have the eight quarters I needed for the guest laundry facility, Morgan cheerfully dug into his own pocket to take good care of me on the road. And, he did everything with a friendly smile too. Only negative is all the non-stop traffic out on Independence Boulevard, crowded even in middays and evenings. But the Fairfield itself is still quiet and as good as they get, with plenty of dining choices nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wes S, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2013

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! Our staff takes a lot of pride in providing consistent superior service and ensuring that every guest stay is a pleasant one. I will make sure to recognize Morgan for his help throughout your stay.We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Address: 8540 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227-7783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £71 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn & Suites is located 10 minutes from the heart of Charlotte! Come visit us and enjoy our spacious rooms, contemporary design and friendly staff. Our hotel features complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a unique outside patio equipped with a fireplace and grill, indoor pool and fitness center. We also have a 1000 sq. ft. meeting room that can cater to your next event or business meeting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charlotte Matthews
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing