We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Professional”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Ranked #63 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I found myself having to stay in the Matthews for and extended time due to work. During my stay there I visited the front desk to inform them that my wife would be coming up to see me and would need to get a room key. I told them it was our 7th anniversary and she would only be staying a couple of days at most. When she arrived the staff had put a gift basket together and left it in the room for us. This made the trip for my wife outstanding. She had worked in the hotel industry for many years and she said this was by far one of the best places, with the most friendly and professional staff she had ever seen. Two weeks after this, sadly, my wife past away. I can never thank the staff enough for making her last trip so great.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2013

Wonderful experience. Stayed in a King Suite – king bed, pull-out couch, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, two televisions, writing desk with excellent lighting, full-length mirror, WiFi Internet access, hot complimentary breakfast each morning, and spacious, elegant bathroom. Very impressive… and very reasonable. Still has that “new hotel” smell. I felt very pampered. Front desk staff extremely helpful and courteous – not superficial like staff members in some other hotels I have stayed at. Will always stay at the Fairfield Inn Charlotte/Matthews. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Charlotte.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAREN A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

We had many hotels to choose from for our friends and family to stay at while in Charlotte to attend our daughter's wedding. The staff and management of the Fairfield Inn Charlotte Matthews went out of their way to give our guests a wonderful experience! Thank you, thank you to all.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKB73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at Fairfield Inn for a soccer tournament. Morgan was so very helpful getting us settled when we checked in. The double queen we booked was unavailable at check in so he comped us another king suite. Always so friendly.
I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Stayed here while having day surgery in Charlotte last week. Clean room with all amenities including free wi-if in room and complimentary breakfast and paper. They say they are adding more items to breakfast tho summer like scrambled eggs. Very nice front deal personnel who were accommodating when we asked for our room not to be cleaned when I returned from surgery but switched out towels. Fresh cookies in the evening and they also had some sort of weekday happy hour too! Next to a Chilis and Buffalo Wild Wings Highly recommend his location!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BetteWV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This Fairfield Inn is a keeper!! My son and I spent the weekend in Charlotte for an AAU tournament a few miles away at Carolina Courts. The hotel was excellent! .......Very clean, modern, and the refrigerator and microwave were great additions. Not only were the accomodations GREAT but the location was superb. Any store or restaurant one could name was within a couple of miles. My family and I will defintely stay at Fairfield Inn Matthews on our return visits to Charlotte..... Great value.....excellent accomodations.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank TSW40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

I absolutely love Marriott hotels. I've never been disappointed. This Fairfield Inn is in a great location. It's beautiful, clean and the staff was absolutely wonderful. The microwave and refrigerator are great amenities as well. Milton and Morgan made us feel welcome from the very beginning. You don't find this type of charm and hospitality much. I will be returning to Charlotte in the near future and I will definitely stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Address: 8540 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227-7783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £72 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn & Suites is located 10 minutes from the heart of Charlotte! Come visit us and enjoy our spacious rooms, contemporary design and friendly staff. Our hotel features complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a unique outside patio equipped with a fireplace and grill, indoor pool and fitness center. We also have a 1000 sq. ft. meeting room that can cater to your next event or business meeting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charlotte Matthews
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing