We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating & friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Ranked #62 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Murrieta, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very accommodating & friendly”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I was having a bad experience at a different hotel by the airport and left there to come to the Fairfield Inn early in the morning. I had a reservation for later that day but front desk clerk allowed me to check in early. Thanks Fairfield

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    88
    19
    12
    12
See reviews for
150
51
9
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stay at this hotel when we come to Charlotte. It's centrally located near both my family and our friends. We wouldn't continue to stay, however, if it weren't for the friendly staff. They always greet us when we enter the lobby whether we are coming and going or downstairs for breakfast.

This time I forgot the power cord for my computer. I asked at the front desk if they had a spare that I could borrow. Jamie said that there weren't any Dell power cords but promised to bring her personal cord from home for me to use during the three days of our stay!

Earlene, who manages the breakfast area, was pleasant and helpful every morning. She assured me that there was always fresh coffee and even went to get some more when it ran low.

We will continue to stay at this hotel every time we come to town!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mentor, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Morgan was extremely friendly and helpful. He gave me directions to a local park to run at as well as a place to grab a late dinner. He took a genuine interest in my run after I got back. The rate was the lowest of the three hotels I stayed at during this trip to the greater Charlotte area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letohachee
1 review
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I really enjoyed my stay, only stayed one night but it was a nice experience. Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was clean and very well kept. The location was excellent, lots of restaurants and shopping centers. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raquel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everyone at this Fairfield was extra friendly and helpful. For example, the guest washer was out of service on Saturday. Since no one was coming to fix it until Monday, they let us use their industrial washer to clean our clothes. Rooms were clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast buffet wasn't fancy but had everything to satisfy us: scrabbled eggs, sausage, hard boiled eggs, muffins, waffles, cereal, fruit and yogurt,

I slept fine but my wife had a back ache and thought maybe the mattress was too soft. The hotel is on Route 74 and traffic always seemed to be backed up because of all the lights. We found using the GPS and side routes a little more efficient to get places.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Modern, clean and conveniently located, in other words what you would expect for this type of hotel. Breakfast was the standard offering of pancakes, cereals, sausage, yogurts, bagels... plenty of restaurants nearby in various shopping malls.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maerev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I am a home health nurse, and I travel to Matthews, NC monthly to see a patient for 3 consecutive days. I have stayed at several hotels in the area over the past 3 years, and the Fairfield is by far the best hotel in the area. Some of the best things are: the price ($99 per night), the shower (fantastic water pressure), and the bed (had my best night's sleep in months). The staff was incredible. Always courteous, attentive, and helpful. I will stay here on ALL of my future trips. I will be seeing this patient monthly for years to come. This is the BEST hotel in Matthews.

Room Tip: Honestly, I am sure that all of the rooms are fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Forest
Best Western Plus Charlotte/Matthews Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Address: 8540 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227-7783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn & Suites is located 10 minutes from the heart of Charlotte! Come visit us and enjoy our spacious rooms, contemporary design and friendly staff. Our hotel features complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a unique outside patio equipped with a fireplace and grill, indoor pool and fitness center. We also have a 1000 sq. ft. meeting room that can cater to your next event or business meeting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews Hotel Charlotte
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charlotte Matthews

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing