We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, helpful staff!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews
Ranked #64 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel for our son's wedding. We booked 20+ rooms for family and everyone had positive comments. Clean, comfy beds and pillows, and free breakfast!!! Especially enjoyed the yummy, crisp bacon and freshly made waffles. Having an indoor pool was nice for the families with children and having the exercise room adjacent to the pool was convenient. Front dest staff was so friendly and helpful!! Many thanks to Brittany for her great help when I was looking for a hotel to host our large family for the wedding weekend!!!

Room Tip: 4th floor rooms are quieter as it is the top floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear about the wonderful experience you had during your stay. It was nice to have you all join us and got to enjoy all areas of the hotel. I know all our staff works hard at ensuring your stay exceeds your expectations and I will be sure to share all your positive words with the staff. Brittany works hard at getting these blocks in order, so I appreciate you recognizing the work she put in for it. If you guys find yourself back in the area, please stop in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

So clean and peaceful! Now I must admit I was a little upset because my family was there for our first family reunion ever! When I got there which was after midnight I asked the gentleman why was I on the 3rd floor, my uncle was on the 2nd floor, a cousin on the 3rd floor, and my sister and the rest of our family were placed together on the 4th floor. He immediately gave me the General Managers # to call and straighten things out. I called the next morning from my room and I was told that 2 to 3 baseball teams had also been booked and that our rooms were spread apart because the hotel was filled and because there were so many children with these teams they were trying to keep those groups together because of noise issues. Now all together we only had 7 rooms so I still think when you book as a party you should stay as a party but that's why Customer Service is so important and this place gets an A+ in customer service. The breakfast was fabulous and my room was clean and quiet! Bottom line I stayed in the room I was placed in and they knocked off a few dollars from 2 of my nights just for the inconvenience of me not being anywhere near my family and I was the first person who booked my room back in January. I will be back and please know that 5 stars is well deserved because Customer Service goes a long way with me!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback on your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant time and chose us to enjoy your first family reunion ever, and hopefully many more to come. When those busy sport team weekends come, it can bring quite a few more challenges to the staff, and I appreciate you acknowledging them for their effort in ensuring you had a positive stay. It is feedback such as yours which allows us to continue to grow and improve on our service and we all look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed for one night on our way to Florida.
We were very pleased!
The woman working at the desk was super friendly and very accommodating!
The room was very clean and comfy!
Breakfast in the morning was delicious! Would highly recommend staying here! We will be back :)

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katekriskim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross L, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thanks for stopping in and joining us on your way to Florida, and of course, thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff and your recent stay. I am glad you got to enjoy our hot breakfast and everything went smooth with your room. Our staff works hard to make sure that your expectations are exceeded, and your kind words motivate us to continue to deliver excellent service. Next time you pass by Charlotte, please come enjoy our hotel again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

I stay here frequently and this hotel provides everything for the business traveler. Always clean, nice breakfast and a good end of business day reception.The best part of my stay is the staff. They are always cheerful and go out of their way to help. Everyone gives a cheerful hello and they always remember my name,

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RMLipari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

Room is nice, clean, quiet. TV ok. Stayed on 2nd floor. Thankful for Microwave & fridge. Free breakfast is extensive & yummy but had to get up too early for vacay to enjoy. Indoor pool was disappointing because it is small & gelatinous in appearance. 9 miles from Uptown Charlotte was too far though.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Shelley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We stayed recently in a king bed room. First of all I would like to commend the staff on their friendliness and professionalism. Secondly, I was very happy with the quiet, clean room. We also loved sitting on the patio in the back. The only (small) issue we had was that the pool could have been a tad warmer. Otherwise, our stay was perfect and we would recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in the Charlotte area. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We had a great stay. When in Charlotte we would stay again. It is a clean, friendly, reasonably priced place to stay. The staff is great, even checked if our room was good for us. The cookies at the front desk were a nice treat. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmpbertulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Matthews East
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Charlotte / Matthews
2.8 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Matthews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Matthews-Charlotte
11.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Charlotte University Research Park
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Matthews - Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews

Address: 8540 E Independence Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28227-7783
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > East Forest
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#22 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#27 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £70 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn & Suites is located 10 minutes from the heart of Charlotte! Come visit us and enjoy our spacious rooms, contemporary design and friendly staff. Our hotel features complimentary breakfast and Wi-Fi, a unique outside patio equipped with a fireplace and grill, indoor pool and fitness center. We also have a 1000 sq. ft. meeting room that can cater to your next event or business meeting. We hope to see you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Charlotte Matthews
Fairfield Inn & Suites Charlotte Matthews Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing