We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Modern, Urban”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Ranked #10 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed here as part of an anniversary getaway. It was a clean and modern hotel with an urban vibe and hip decor. The valet was out first impression, and there were plenty of staff to keep things moving at a swift pace during a very busy check-in time. Parking does cost $22 - a bit pricey even for the city. The room rates are reasonable for the location and amenities, so perhaps it evens out. There is a free, hot breakfast included in the rate that easily balances out the parking. The breakfast was good - not great, but decent. The coffee was hot and plentiful, the line was long (again, free food should make for a more patient guest), and the food continuously replenished. The bed was SUPER comfortable, the room spotless with a new construction smell, and well-equipped with iPod deck, great flat screen TV, and free, easy to access wifi. Joshua at teh check-in desk was awesome! He was friendly, efficient, and greeted everyone with a warm smile and the utmost courtesy. It was refreshing to see someone providing genuinely sincere customer service. The 24/7 pantry was cool instead of a mini bar. The bar scene was a little too young for our tastes, but once in our room, it was quiet and relaxing. I would definitely stay here again, especially if I were going to an event at Time Warner next door. Great location, nice service, and good atmosphere. The breakfast could be improved and the bar scene could detract from the experience if looking to have a romantic drink in your hotel. Although we didn't order from the room service menu, we were impressed by the low prices.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChaucerLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,295 - 1,301 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2011

Hotel Sierra in Charlotte was nothing short of incredible. New, clean, modern decor, great food, convenient location, and reasonably priced. Easy walk to Epicenter and downtown spots.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ncsmokes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

I arrived a few hours early and inquired about early check-in. I was informed that there wasn't anything available. I was instructed to wait in the hotel lobby, the front desk person offered me coffee and as soon as a room was available they will check in. Time duration: 15 minutes.

Upon arrival to my room - I will have to say that the pictures on the website do not do it justice. The actual room was 10 times better! Immaculate, breathtaking, amazingly beautiful views. Close to everything: transportation, restaurants,shopping, entertainment.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank monicamadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Staying in a hotel in a city is expensive. We all know that. Extra charges for WiFi, parking (and valet), and meals are rampant. Hotel Sierra does not avoid these charges, but they do provide a quality place to stay once you've paid up. The beds are comfy and rooms spacious, with a great view of downtown Charlotte. The entire hotel is decorated tastefully and is within walking distance to the Epicenter, a great restaurant/movie theater/live music plaza. The food is also delicious and service is courteous and cooperative. So, if you are willing to open your wallet a little more, Hotel Sierra is a quality hotel for you.

Room Tip: Request a room on a lower floor- higher floors are a pain to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 0max0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel is seemingly trendy on the outside, but has good old service values in the training of it's staff. There was no attitude or seeming disgust with helping us on any front. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. I loved the big-screen t.v.s, the lush beds and the kitchen. The breakfast buffet was excellent- eggs made to order, French pastry and higher quality meats. It was a fun place to stay downtown.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissyR72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My family and I were there for an event at the Charlotte Convention Center, and this hotel was just right: walking distance to the event, near a lot of good restaurants, and across the street from the transportation center so that we could take an inexpensive bus ($1.75) directly to and from the airport. The hotel is quite new, and its decor is contemporary urban. It took a little bit to get used to using a room key for every elevator ride up to our floor, but I appreciate all security measures. The breakfasts (included with the room) were fantastic, especially for being buffet. Several fresh hot dishes replenished often, lots of fresh fruit, great coffee and teas. The bar in the lobby is nice, too, and the staff were consistently helpful.

Room Tip: The AARP discount was the best of the discounts available to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SantaFeFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2011

The hotel is new and very nice. We stayed one night and the beds were extremely comfortable that we wished the hotel was a franchise hotel. Nice front desk help. Everything is modern. The rooms have a mini kitchen area and are clean and fresh. You need a card key to get on the elevator. Nice place to have a gathering with friends because the hotel lobbying very, very nice. Food was good. People and staff were nice. The only problem that we saw is that you have to park across the street and pay the lot via cell phone or your computer. There is no parking other than valet. The location is great because you are downtown. I'd go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 183 in Charlotte
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#32 of 183 in Charlotte
1,606 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Center City

Address: 435 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2427 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Charlotte Center City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £114 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Charlotte Center City blends urban chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 163 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with lounge pool, alluring fireplace and cozy seating. Conveniently located adjacent to Time Warner Cable Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing