We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Ranked #10 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent all the way around. Our room (610) was perfect! The bed room was separate from the small living area and was very comfortable. It was exceptionally clean. There were reading lights on both sides of the bed, which was nice because i like to read at night and the lamp light bothers my husband. The free breakfast was great, We both had made-to-order omlet's that were very tasty and well cooked. The location is perfect. We always felt safe walking around the downtown area after dark. The people at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. Would absolutely stay here again. Both the hotel and Charlotte were a delight!

Room Tip: 610 was great...good corner room with lots of light and bed room and living area (small well-appoint...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Charlotte, we hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,022 - 1,028 of 1,347 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2013

I am home after a stay in this hotel, and give them the highest rating based on my 7-days stay. My room was a spacious studio-room, with a well equipped kitchen and a very comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly, and helped me with receiving shipments. The complementary breakfast was delicious with a large variety to offer. The location is very central, but the central bus station close by did attract some suspicious people... However this did not affect my view of this hotel, and I recommend the Hyatt House Charlotte to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TriTrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we hope you choose to come back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out - everything was excellent at Hyatt house Charlotte Center City. There is some construction nearby with some steel plates on the road but the noise is minimal. The hotel is very new, very clean, and a modern decor.

The room as very clean and large. There is a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal in the kitchenette. The cabinets are fully stocked with glassware, silverware, pots & pans and utensils. There is a large sleeper couch and king size bed in the room I stayed in. The bathroom was nice with a large walk-in tile shower (no tub). The rooms are very quiet - the hotel was full and I never heard anything from other rooms, no sounds of showers running in other rooms, no noise in the hallway.

The lobby area is nice with a good sized bar and a lot of flat-screen tvs. There is a hot breakfast every morning that is included. Made-to-order omlets, scrambled eggs, either sausage or bacon depending on the day, roasted potatoes with peppers & onions, pancakes or french toast depending on the day, oatmeal - along with yogurt, fruit salad and other fresh fruit, toast / english muffins, pastries, a selection of juices and coffee - Starbucks brewed.

The staff was super friendly and very attentive. Parking is valet only and is $22.00 a day. There is a small convenience shop. There is not an ATM but there are a couple a short walk up the road. The pool is definitely small...don't plan on swimming laps. It's more of a soaking pool than anything else but is nice..it's outdoors on the 7th floor along with an outdoor fireplace.

The location is great - right next door to the Time Warner Arena. If you're attending an event at the convention center, it's a very short ~ 4 block walk to the center / NASCAR Hall of Fame. It's a short walk to many restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Charlotte. Please keep us in mind, we would love to have you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed in Hyatt house for a week for my business trip. First of all, it is at very good location just opposite to city center. You can walk down to this happening place in 2 min. The variety in breakfast is awesome. Room is spacious. I took corner room. It had view of Bank of america and other downtown Buildings. Interiors of the room is very good. I stayed in few other hotels in Charlotte as well for business trips, but found this hotel the best.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms for better view. Swimming pool is very very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yugal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for your comments, we will surely share with all of our staff. Thanks for staying with us, come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Really ... just a bit downhill from the Ritz and the Epicenter noise (that even disturbs the top floors there). This hotel has all that the Ritz has except a large ritzy lobby - instead they provide a large delicious breakfast in the lobby that is expressly provided for dining and drinking.
Another bonus: Hyatt points never go stale - what a concept - giving people points for stays and only deplete them upon a request for free stays.
This is my number one choice from now on.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpdowdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for your great review and compliments! We are so happy you like the Gold Passport program we have, we look forward to seeing you here and at other Hyatt's in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Soooo convenient, we were only there for two nights but I'd have to be convinced to stay anywhere else when we return to Charlotte.

We had called to ask for an early check-in, and sure enough when we got there at 10:00 they had our pretty, comfortable suite ready (this in spite of a full house the night before -- the desk manager said "oh yes, I saw your request, so I set aside the first available room for you." After a red-eye, that is music to one's ears).

The one-room suite includes a glass-top two-burner stove, a full-sized refrigerator, microwave, ceramic dishes and glass glasses, nice cookware and silverware. Most we didn't use but it's nice to know it's there. We only used the restaurant for the included breakfast: good buffet of fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, breads, etc . . . but it was freshly stocked and tasty, and effortless. Also two omelette stations! The included pool and gym is small but serviceable.

Location, location. Next door to TWC Arena, down the street from the convention center and across from a neat mall with restaurants, movies and a CVS. Gold's Gym also just a block or so away. As a business hotel I'd stay there in a heartbeat; for our short family trip it was just as friendly.

We aren't Hyatt loyalists, but this is one of the most value-rich Hyatts I have used.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the AC vent, as it's a little noisy. But the King Suites are worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheresaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

We are so glad we were able to accommodate you with your early check in! I do hope you come back and visit with us when you are back in Charlotte.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We really like this hotel and have stayed here 3 times but we made the mistake of using the iron in the room and it ruined a very good blouse. The front desk said "Sorry about that!" End of conversation.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

We are so glad you keep coming back here, and that you enjoy our hotel. We hope that you will still come back again to see us soon. I do apologize for the damage to your blouse from our iron. Please feel free to contact us, Alicia Hernandez, our Executive Housekeeper, or Angel Rivera, our Assistant General Manager, would be happy to discuss this with you. Please let us know what we can do to make this right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Fourth Ward
The Ivey's Hotel
The Ivey's Hotel
#1 of 183 in Charlotte
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 183 in Charlotte
1,606 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Center City

Address: 435 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2427 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Charlotte Center City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range: £114 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Charlotte Center City blends urban chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 163 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with lounge pool, alluring fireplace and cozy seating. Conveniently located adjacent to Time Warner Cable Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing