We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Nearby Hotels
US$254
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$234
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Charlotte Hotel(Charlotte)
US$238
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$181
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood(Charlotte)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,387)
Filter reviews
1,387 results
Traveller rating
897
354
93
32
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
354
93
32
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvalet parkingtime warner arenaomelet stationomelet barfull kitchengreat hotelmade to order omeletsbasketball gamefree breakfastwalking distancerooftop poolvalet staffsmall kitchenking suitecenter citybed was very comfortableliving area
Filter
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 1,387 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Everyone we encountered at the Hyatt was friendly and their customer service was impeccable.

The room was clean, spacious and the curtains kept it dark for sleeping!

We used valet, room service and ate at the bar. My only minor complaint is that the bar was out of Apple pucker on a Friday night. It also would have benefitted the bar to stay open an extra hour on Saturday as the concert ended just before eleven pm and their were many hotel guests looking for a night cap.

This is the place to stay if you are attending an event at the Time Warner Cable arena, its next door. Lots of shops, restaurants and activities were also within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annap74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you so much for staying with us, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Excellent all the way around. Our room (610) was perfect! The bed room was separate from the small living area and was very comfortable. It was exceptionally clean. There were reading lights on both sides of the bed, which was nice because i like to read at night and the lamp light bothers my husband. The free breakfast was great, We both had made-to-order omlet's that were very tasty and well cooked. The location is perfect. We always felt safe walking around the downtown area after dark. The people at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming. Would absolutely stay here again. Both the hotel and Charlotte were a delight!

Room Tip: 610 was great...good corner room with lots of light and bed room and living area (small well-appointed kitchen area and sofa, desk and chairs -- are separated Nice large area!
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laa002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Charlotte, we hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

I am home after a stay in this hotel, and give them the highest rating based on my 7-days stay. My room was a spacious studio-room, with a well equipped kitchen and a very comfortable bed. The staff was very friendly, and helped me with receiving shipments. The complementary breakfast was delicious with a large variety to offer. The location is very central, but the central bus station close by did attract some suspicious people... However this did not affect my view of this hotel, and I recommend the Hyatt House Charlotte to all.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TriTrond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you for staying with us, we hope you choose to come back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out - everything was excellent at Hyatt house Charlotte Center City. There is some construction nearby with some steel plates on the road but the noise is minimal. The hotel is very new, very clean, and a modern decor.

The room as very clean and large. There is a full size refrigerator, 2 burner stove, microwave, dishwasher and garbage disposal in the kitchenette. The cabinets are fully stocked with glassware, silverware, pots & pans and utensils. There is a large sleeper couch and king size bed in the room I stayed in. The bathroom was nice with a large walk-in tile shower (no tub). The rooms are very quiet - the hotel was full and I never heard anything from other rooms, no sounds of showers running in other rooms, no noise in the hallway.

The lobby area is nice with a good sized bar and a lot of flat-screen tvs. There is a hot breakfast every morning that is included. Made-to-order omlets, scrambled eggs, either sausage or bacon depending on the day, roasted potatoes with peppers & onions, pancakes or french toast depending on the day, oatmeal - along with yogurt, fruit salad and other fresh fruit, toast / english muffins, pastries, a selection of juices and coffee - Starbucks brewed.

The staff was super friendly and very attentive. Parking is valet only and is $22.00 a day. There is a small convenience shop. There is not an ATM but there are a couple a short walk up the road. The pool is definitely small...don't plan on swimming laps. It's more of a soaking pool than anything else but is nice..it's outdoors on the 7th floor along with an outdoor fireplace.

The location is great - right next door to the Time Warner Arena. If you're attending an event at the convention center, it's a very short ~ 4 block walk to the center / NASCAR Hall of Fame. It's a short walk to many restaurants as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emh76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Charlotte. Please keep us in mind, we would love to have you back here soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013

I stayed in Hyatt house for a week for my business trip. First of all, it is at very good location just opposite to city center. You can walk down to this happening place in 2 min. The variety in breakfast is awesome. Room is spacious. I took corner room. It had view of Bank of america and other downtown Buildings. Interiors of the room is very good. I stayed in few other hotels in Charlotte as well for business trips, but found this hotel the best.

Room Tip: Ask for corner rooms for better view. Swimming pool is very very small.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yugal M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Thank you so much for your comments, we will surely share with all of our staff. Thanks for staying with us, come back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews