We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great customer service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I just had a brief 2 day conference at this hotel. It could not have gone beter. The rooms were clean and modern. The location was convenient to good restaurants and night life.

The staff was extremely friendly and made the stay very enjoyable. Everyone went out of their way to be friendly. The restaurant and bar staff went out of their way to make the stay pleasant. Free breakfast at most hotels consistents of reheated scrambled eggs and microwaved sausages. The Hyatt House was different with a made to order omlette station and a good selection of other foods. During the evening hours, the bar staff stayed open late to accomodate our group and others at the hotel.

Overall, I was very pleased with my 3 nights in Charlotte.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I hope your travels bring you back to Charlotte to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    300
    74
    26
    9
See reviews for
256
329
66
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We stayed here only one night while in town for a concert. It’s right next door to the coliseum, less than five minutes walking time. Plenty of restaurants and bars are nearby also.

The staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions upon arrival. The room was spacious and clean. The bed was very comfortable and we slept soundly.

Breakfast was excellent and it is included. We especially enjoyed the made to order omelet stations. The buffet line food was also excellent.

There is no on site parking so there is an additional charge for valet parking. When we stayed here it was 22.00 a night.

The next time we are in town for a concert or a Panther’s game we plan to stay here again. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: This is a highrise hotel. So higher up means less street noise. We were on the 9th floor. It was tot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DPC_LJC_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for making us your new hotel of choice when you are coming in to Charlotte! We are so glad you enjoyed your short stay, please come back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 18 nights this November for work training. Overall, I had a nice experience. The rooms are not extremely large, but well furnished, especially for a longer stay. The TV rotates on its stand to face the bed. There is a comfortable couch and a desk. The bed was one of the more comfortable that I've slept in in a hotel. The furnishings are sleek and modern. Also, the hotel has kitchenettes for longer-term stayers, and while there are no ovens, it is easy to heat food up. The breakfast bar in the morning is good and extensive. The location is also great and it is easy to get to most destinations in the city. The fitness center is small, but pretty nice for a hotel this size. Also, there is a nice lobby with a bar, which our group rather enjoyed. An excellent place for a business stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sasha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for staying with us for so long! We hope to have you back again if your travel permits for it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

I stayed here for 1 night. The location was great, and the rooms and public spaces were immaculate. Parking was pricey, $22 per night and the car had to be out by 4pm the next day.
I ordered room service and it too was pricey, I could have eaten downstairs in their restaurant for $8 less. As it turned out, turkey sandwich, soup and water was $26 with tip... The only complaint I had was that at about 8:15, I called downstairs and asked for non feather pillows. I fell asleep and at 11:30pm, the pillows arrived. I was sound asleep and surprised that they thought it appropriate to knock on my door at that hour....
Knowing what I do now, I would give it another try if I return to the CLT area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penni E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
I am so sorry to hear about your issues with housekeeping, we typically try to meet most guest requests within 8 minutes of it being reported, we clearly missed the boat on this one. I am happy to hear you would like to come back, we hope you do and you can see how much better we can be!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The hotel was at prime location just beside the TWC arena and 1-2 min walk to epicentre. The room was large, very comfortable and had a large refrigerator, cook top, dishwasher and all amenities which helps staying longer comfortable. The hotel was clean, staff was courteous, free breakfast which had wide variety and also a hot counter. The only minor issue is the lift. There are only two lifts and there is a wait time.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundeep s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
We hope you had a very happy birthday! Thank you so much for your excellent review, we hope you come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
781 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Got a good rate for a Saturday night months ago for this well located Hyatt property. We had never stayed in a Hyatt House and boy were we impressed. The room was modern and large with good views of town. The staff friendly and the breakfast and wifi FREE! Kitchens too! There happened to be an NBA playoff game that night and we were lucky that we got in before the place was total grid lock. Warning it is next to the Time Warner arena (which could be a plus).

The only complaints were the noise from the hall travelled easily, the AC appeared to turn off at night if the motion detector wasn't triggered and the bathroom could use a fan.

Overall if we can stay at a Hyatt a House on future travels we will enthusiastically!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fondue4two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you so much for your review, and for staying here with us! I do apologize for the noise issues, unfortunately it does happen on busier weekends. Please be sure to let us know, and we will speak with your neighbors the next time to keep it down.
Come back anytime to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

My wife & I spent one Saturday night here...WOW! This is truly one of the best hotels we've encountered...from the friendly staff, beautiful lobby, very nice clean rooms with kitchen, rooftop pool, and a great location very close to the Epicenter and downtown. My wife loved the comfortable bed and sheets, the swivel TV that can be seen from the couch or bed, and the beautiful bathroom! Will definitely stay here again when we are in Charlotte. Also, GREAT breakfast with an omlette bar!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jimmythec1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthew_allen30, Director of Sales at HYATT house Charlotte Center City, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, and for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and we hope you come back again soon to stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Omni Charlotte Hotel
#41 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#15 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Center City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Center City

Property: HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Address: 435 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2427 (Formerly Hotel Sierra Charlotte Center City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — HYATT house Charlotte Center City 3*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt house Charlotte Center City blends urban chic with the convenience of guest-empowered travel thru intelligent design, stress-free service and free-flowing amenities. Its 163 smartly designed guestrooms + suites feature flat panel TVs, MP3 docking stations and waffle terry bathrobes while free details include breakfast with made-to-order omelets, Starbucks brewed coffee and WI-FI throughout. Sample small plates, sip and socialize at the HBAR or Rooftop Terrace with lounge pool, alluring fireplace and cozy seating. Conveniently located adjacent to Time Warner Cable Arena. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Center City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing