We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”
Review of Hooters

Hooters
Ranked #1,576 of 2,404 Restaurants in Charlotte
Cuisines: American
Neighbourhood: Fourth Ward
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Fourth Ward
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Average food, good cold beer and great service. I'm guessing the people really dont go for the food though. ITs the scenery.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    14
    19
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It's a Hooters”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

No surprises here wings and fries and burgers and cold beer. I went with several teens and preteen boys so it was probably more of a thrill for them

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank goneinsixtyseconds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food was delicious... Service was lacking...”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We went to Hooter's before attending a Bobcats game. We chose this restaurant because it was right across the street from out hotel. We went the restaurant and had an hour and a half before we wanted to get to the stadium. It took 45 minutes to get our food. The place wasn't busy. It was possibly shift change, but it still seemed unacceptable to us. The manager never came around. Our waitress came over a few times asking if we need anything, however never gave a reason or explanation as to why our food was taking so long. Would recommend to keep walking and find somewhere else to eat.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freqtraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pitiful service and food”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Half of our table never received their food, and the managers said they would "give us a discount" on the food after we had been waiting over an hour. Those who did get their food, the chicken was cold in the middle. Do not go here!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ToriTLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Crap Service”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

The wait staff was understaffed and not very quick to get our drinks. Food was your typical hooters food. Just the service wasnt great.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank watchdog5a90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hooters also viewed

 

Been to Hooters? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing