We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Deceptive Hotel Website”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aarcs Residence Suites
Ranked #148 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Rochester, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Deceptive Hotel Website”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Be forewarned: I booked a non-smoking room on the hotel's website. When I arrived the man at the front desk told me that they don't have specific non-smoking rooms (even though the web-site gives the choice between smoking and non). He told me they just spray a chemical around the room to mask the smoke odor. We looked at 2 rooms...they both smelled. Thankfully we were easily able to cancel our reservation and we found other accommodations in another neighborhood. The Arlington Suites and the neighborhood in general did not look nice.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LetsGo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    6
    3
    4
    15
See reviews for
2
11
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cleveland, OH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 September 2011

I recently stay at Arlington Suites while on a 2 week long business trip. I was extremely happy with the room. The kitchenette made it so I didn't have to eat out every meal. The staff was so friendly and helpful. The managment staff aren't stuffy 'suits' who are out of touch with their guests. They 2 I met, Brian and Gayle, were so helpful and humorous. They make it a fun place to be. I peeked into one of the rooms that they are remodeling and it was so beautiful. I would definately stay here again when I return to Charlotte. Thanks for a great traveling experience, Arlington Suites.

Room Tip: Check out their new renovated rooms! Beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happybizmom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I stayed with my Husband and 2 kids this summer for a whole month. We rented two rooms that were kept very clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I truly recommend staying at this property. The hotel is fairly priced and the beds are very comfortable. I am extremely picky when it comes to being comfortable since I have degenerative osteoarthritis and if I don't get a good nights sleep I am miserable the next day. This place is also family and pet friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happybizmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Great place good value. The staff was fun and the FREE barbq was a wonderful surprise. They do it every friday for us. No other hotel i have stayed at does it. I work for the airlines, they do not have a shuttle but the manager even walked me to the bus stop which is in front of the hotel. MR. Brigham stayed there and we talked while i waited. What a wonderful heart he has. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myyear11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 17 October 2010

This was wonderful; they had a barbeque on Friday night that made you feel like you were part of a family, not just staying in a hotel. I will have to come back and stay

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank quietstorm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I had a relative stay there and is still occupied at this residence. The maintance man comes in the rooms when your gone. When they think you are sleep they come in the room unannounced. And most of all they think dont no one knows whats going on. They refuse to put safety lock in place on room doors so they can use master key to enter. Everyone this is not the cheapest hotel in Charlotte. Do not stay here.

Stayed December 2008
Helpful?
4 Thank LilSexyNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maine
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2009

The wife and I stayed here for the Coca-Cola 600 NASCAR race. Having read the one review, we were optimistic and made a reservation. When we got there, it was another thing. The place is supposedly "recently renovated". OK, well, during the renovation, nobody used any dropcloths. There were huge paint stains and glue stains in the hallway rugs. There was an old, decrepit air conditioning unit in the hallway, between 2 room doors. There were new bathtubs, albeit riddled with caulking (no dropcloth or post-work cleanup again). First morning we were there, we were moved because our tub was leaking onto the room below. We get to the second room, and the sink has cigarette butts in it. We asked for more towels, and were told "you're on a Monday cleaning schedule, so you get towels on Monday" (this was on Friday). And the towels are the cheapest, thinnest, linti-est jobs you can find. They cleaned the room on Monday, and gave us precious new towels (2), and overlooked the fact that there was ONE SQUARE of T.P. left on the roll. Went to the desk to try to get some T.P., and the office was closed. I had to drive to the CVS on Woodlawn and buy my own T.P. I left it as a tip for the cleaning lady, who told us she "didn't habla Englais". The "security doors" at the end of the halls had no locks, in fact one of the doors was recently kicked in or otherwise broken into. I would not recommend this motel to anyone, look at the pictures to see for yourself. On the plus side, the desk clerk and maintenance guy were very nice, even though they couldn't deliver the minimum level of services one would expect.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank zackster29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Super 8 Charlotte Downtown Area
#111 of 178 in Charlotte
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Sleep Inn Billy Graham Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aarcs Residence Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aarcs Residence Suites

Property: Aarcs Residence Suites
Address: 4416 South Tryon Road, Charlotte, NC 28217
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #148 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Aarcs Residence Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Charlotte NC is conveniently located near downtown, the Charlotte Airport, and major attractions. This location offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby area and guest rooms, free shuttle service to the airport, and micro-fridge units in all rooms. Standard amenities: free local call,s free morning coffee, free expanded cable, kids stay free, pets allowed. Additional amenities: accessible rooms, airport shuttle (airport within 20 miles), coin laundry, free coffee, free expanded cable, free local calls, kids stay free, pets allowed, restaurant, nearby truck parking, Wifi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Aarcs Residence Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlington Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing