We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #7 of 182 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This is the perfect location for guest vacationing with their families. The facility is new, very clean, and is in an excellent location with proximity to restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater. The only problems we encountered were during check-in, the rest of the time spent at this hotel was amazing. We would stay here again when visiting Charlotte.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay through Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every guest feel valued and appreciated through the service that we offer. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

813 - 819 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

This was our first stay @ a Homewood Suite. Wishing we could have stayed longer. Very reasonable. Can't emphasize enough on how friendly the staff was. Whatever you wanted, needed, or asked for was taken care of......treated like family! Once you opened the door to your suite, it felt brand new, like nobody had ever stayed there before. Non-smoking, no pets allowed, a walk across the street to the movies and restaurants......we will be back!

Room Tip: All Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gale J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2013

Gale,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor! We appreciate all your wonderful comments! I am so thrilled you had such a wonderful stay at "HOME" once again. We know we'll see you again very soon! I'll be sure to pass on all your comments to the team. Thank you again for your loyalty to our Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley! You're always family here!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Spent three nights at this hotel last week. Rooms are large, clean, and modern. Very clean and fresh smelling. Have been here before and will likely be here again. Fitness center had plenty of workout equipment. Very pleasant staff too.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WSD526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Stayed at the Ayrsley HWS on Friday and Saturday night. I am not sure what I was expecting, but I thought the value was great for what I paid. Everyone was so nice. I am not sure when I will be back, but will absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in the one room suite. Very large and roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 40TomH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of the complimentary services that we offer. My staff and I are looking forward to seeing you all again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2013

This Homewood Suites is located in a clean trendy area. The building, rooms, and common areas were all well-kept. The living area of the room was nice and spacious. Lots of pillows for the bed. Conveniently located near casual restaurants. It'll be even nicer when more stores move in, in the Ayrsley Town street area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Weslin75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

The hotel is immaculately clean. The staff are helpful and cheerfull The chef prepared dinner with a glass, or two, of wine that is a complementary service was a very pleasant surprise. Overall avery pleasant stay

Room Tip: Suites can have a seperate living room or an open plan. Decide what suits you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grumley3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2013

Thank you for choosing The Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley and for taking the time to share your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed our property and value your kind words regarding our location, décor and service. Our team at The Homewood Suites is committed to providing our guests with exceptional experiences. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This hotel makes me feel like I am a single girl again with no worries who lives in a one bedroom apartment. It is the perfect getaway to bond with my sisters while we take a break from everyday motherhood worries. Sort of Sex in the cityish.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shequoia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £82 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing