We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all-around hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #6 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Hilliard, Ohio
1 review
“Great all-around hotel!”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

I was in Charlotte for the weekend and could not have been happier with my stay from start to finish. I was greeted by name by the front desk and given keys to the room that I booked online. The room was fresh and clean upon my arrival and was cleaned daily by housekeeping very much up to par. The manager's happy hour and breakfast were very well done and would recommend them to everybody. The location was very well, just outside the city, but still close to attractions. I would definitely recommend this to family and friends and will be staying here on my next trip to Charlotte.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 16 June 2013
Thank you, thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    626
    169
    36
    11
    4
See reviews for
296
133
23
309
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2013

As an Office Manager I feel extremely confident about our sales reps from out of town staying in the Homewood Suites at Ayrsely; the area is safe, making it ideal for evening walks to restaurants and other entertainment, staff is helpful and friendly, and the facilities are modern and beautiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte and in the Town of Ayrsley! We appreciate your recommendation and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Our 1 night stay was so very nice. We arrived late evening after a long drive. We were welcomed by friendly staff. Our king bed suite was clean, quiet, spacious and comfortable. Although there was a large family reunion being held at this hotel (an event we were not part of) we were reserved a suite away from the crowd; a thoughtful thing for the staff to do (we did notice several loud people running the halls in another part of the hotel; so we were thankful that we were tucked away elsewhere)! We had dinner at a nice place nearby that was within walking distance (a very good meal & a nice walk through a newly developed safe area). Convenient access to Interstate. Breakfast was also good. Great nights sleep, good food, easy access, friendly staff, safe area, very clean, quiet - what more could you want? Big Thank You to this hotel staff - GREAT JOB!

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor facing the courtyard we quiet during the time we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KissItGoodby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_cron, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am elated to hear that you experienced a great stay with us and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. We hope to see you soon and we sincerely appreciate your time and your positive feedback which will be shared with our team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alden
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2013

Our stay overall was very nice. The hotel staff were very friendly, the room was nice and the bed was comfortable. The woman at the desk gave us 2 very good recommendations for places to eat and spend some time in the evening. We weren't at the hotel or in our room that much. The race track was an easy 20 minute drive. We are definitely considering re-booking the Homewood for next year.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 14 June 2013
Thank you for sharing your positive experience regarding your stay with us during Charlotte's race weekend. We are delighted that you had a wonderful stay and appreciate your compliments regarding our hotel, customer service, accommodations and location. We hope to see you in October for the night race!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bowie, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2013

This hotel is very nice and away from the noise of downtown Charlotte. You are about 15 - 20 minutes from downtown and about 10 - 15 minutes away from Carowinds Amusement Park. The location is great and the hotel seems to be rather new in a newly developed area. The staff was very friendly, the breakfast and manager's reception was also pretty good. The suites are spacious and the other bonus is that you can adjust the temperature in the sitting room without disturbing the temperature in the bedroom. Next time I am in Charlotte, I will be staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RollingAlong2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_cron, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am glad to hear that your stay here with us was great. We hope to see you soon,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Valley, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2013

My 2 night stay was very pleasant and the hotel in great condition. The complimentary breakfast and manager's meal was an added bonus. The staff was friendly and willing to serve. The location of the hotel was in walking distance to eating places and cinemas and convenient access to the freeeway.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and evening managers reception. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Extremely pleased with the cleanliness and friendliness of this hotel. The breakfast and surprising manager's reception which included wine/beer and dinner every evening was especially wonderful. Kudos to Chef Matt for making it a great week for our group of gals :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
david_cron, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 13 June 2013
I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review and wanted to let you know that we do appreciate the support. I will certainly pass along your praise to Chef Matt and the Food & Beverage Team! We work very hard to meet or exceed your expectations and hope that you will choose to stay at our property your next time in Charlotte. Thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#10 of 178 in Charlotte
528 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#16 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing