We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We loved having a suite with kitchen! The freezer was helpful for ice paks for hot soccer games. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The only thing that was a problem was the complimentary breakfast because we are gluten free and there weren't a lot of options but for anyone else the options looked really good. We loved the surrounding restaurants(Salsa and Portefino) within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte and in the Town of Ayrsley! We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (847)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

692 - 698 of 847 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

This hotel was by far the nicest one we stayed on during our week long trek across the south. Had never stayed in a Homewood Suites before, but now will search them out! Entire hotel, including suites, were impeccable, extremely nice furnishings, bedding, mattress, sofa bed very comfortable, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Good morning Steven,

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

His name is Ariel, he is one of the most professional employee's at this hotel. During breakfast and dinner he is always right there to get you what you need. He was always ready to get you what you needed, especially during breakfast when we would have omelets. He would deliver them to us at our seats, even when there were at least a dozen or more people for breakfast, and it was the same work mentality during dinner. I've stayed here for over a month and he was one of the best around.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Good morning Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed our breakfast and dinner experience and I will certainly share your feedback with Ariel! Thank you again and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! Best,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was a business trip for me and many of my collegues. We definately will stay here again! Our businss trip was very enjoyable. This is one fo the very best hotels I have ever stayed in, and I have traveled a great deal and stayed in many, many hotels. The reception staff is courteous and very helpful and the rooms are immaculate. The free breakfast and dinner were fabulous! "Ariel" worked the dining area and was just wonderful to everyone in our group! Free wine and beer from 5 - 7 was a plus after a hard day at work. If you are looking for a great hotel, stay here. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Good morning Diane,

Thank you so much for your kind review of the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley! We appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and are pleased to learn that you were able to take advantage of our food options and enjoyed the Town of Ayrsley! We hope to see you again soon. Best,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

This was one of the best hotels I've stayed at. The clean, bright atmosphere, coupled with a friendly, professional staff made it very enjoyable. Breakfast weekday mornings was delicious, and Ariel took very good care of us, greeting everyone with a smile and making us feel at home. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stash300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments regarding our spacious accommodations and complimentary breakfast have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon at the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Everything about this hotel is excellent. I've been here a week as of today. Starting with Tony, who got me my room and looked after me, to Ariel at breakfast and dinner keeping us fed and laughing, to the great housekeeping crew who keeps my pleasant room clean,everything is first class here. The hotel is clean, well designed/decorated, INCREDIBLE location (close to everything), large rooms, delicious complimentary breakfasts and dinners. While I miss my family, I really like staying here. The staff is the only thing better than the building and its features. The employees are clearly hard workers and actively try to make you feel welcome. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make our guests’ stays a terrific experience and it is wonderful to hear. We will pass your comments on to the rest of the team as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made in the many different areas of your total hotel experience! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Charlotte area!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

A brief stay at this hotel was pleasant enough. First the positives: The building was well maintained, looked like new. Clean fresh room. The real standout in this property was the breakfast service, in particular one staff member - Ariel. He was pleasant, accommodating and friendly first thing on a Sunday morning. Everything during the breakfast was clean, well stocked and it all ran smoothly. The coffee was great by the way.

Now for the hmmmms or the not exactly positives, but I wouldn't say fully negatives - just different. The location is in a manufactured "village" setting, a somewhat island, though close to the freeway. The building itself has an odd layout which is evident immediately once you leave the lobby. The pillows were not the beloved "Down Dreams", though perhaps I could have asked for them.

Give this hotel a try.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank thefungirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and I will certainly share your kind feedback with Ariel. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate your feedback and recommendation! Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
1.5 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
Sonesta ES Suites Charlotte
#11 of 178 in Charlotte
536 reviews
7.9 mi away
HYATT house Charlotte Center City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#17 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £83 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing