We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice in the Charlotte area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #6 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Brand new, comfortable, quiet, excellent complimentary breakfast and dinner, free wifi and the friendliest and most helpful staff I have come across in ages. This is my new go-to hotel whenever I need to stay in Charlotte!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TandDonVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in Charlotte for a few nights on our way back to Ohio. The hotel was extremely clean and spacious. The complimentary breakfast was great and very organized. My only complaint was that when we checked in on Saturday night the front desk attendant seemed to be entertaining guests of his own, complete with music. Both times we went to the desk he was not behind it. Pretty unprofessional. But otherwise a wonderful experience. Would stay again if I was in the area.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheriseslish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for your positive review of your recent stay with us. I would like to start by apologizing for the inconvenience of the noise issues that you experienced. Please know that we understand that professionalism is one of the best ways wow our guests and we will make all necessary changes to make ensure this is improved for future service. We hope we will see you again on your next visit to Charlotte. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great hotel in a convenient location just off of I485. Very new and modern hotel with places to eat within walking distance. If you are on the southwest side of Charlotte this should be your place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Rodney N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed the amenities that the town of Ayrsley offers! Best,

David Cron General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The new Homewood Suites in Ayrsley was more than accommodating to our need/request to change our reservation multiple times, due to last minute work conflicts that changed our vacation dates. We got to know the team of staff and appreciate their patience, phone calls, behind the scenes work, and professionalism.

We took advantage of both the complimentary dinner & breakfast, which we recommend, and are just 1 of the reasons based on this visit to the Charlotte Homewood Suites, we'll continue to search out Homewood Suites when we travel!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Good morning Ben,

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property. I am elated to hear that you experienced a great stay with us and we certainly appreciate your loyalty. We hope to see you soon and we sincerely appreciate your time and your positive feedback which will be shared with our team.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

One of the best hotels I've ever been in. Every nook and cranny I checked was clean including the gym, which is well equipped. And the staff is tops. Robin, Tyler, Jackie and Tony really go all the way making you feel welcome and their most important guest. No hotel would rank above "It was alright" if it didn't have an awesome dinning experience. Thanks Ariel, you, Robert and supporting staff, for providing great fresh food and pleasing presentation made my stay complete. When ever I'm in Charlotte, count me in for a meal and a room, IF there's one available. Hats off to a well run hotel.

Room Tip: Even though the pool wasn't open, I'm partial to a pool side view, which we had.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredchris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Good morning Fredchris,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and please expect us to continue to provide you with the same level comfort and customer service that made us your official "home away from home" when traveling to Charlotte. Until next time!

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

It seems to me the quality of service is going down and the price is going up, what is the cost of quality and service, apparently Homewood Suites has determined that substandard quality and service is from $220.00 to as much as $330.00 per night for a 2 bedroom suite, and the customer does not deserve an explanation for the difference, nor the common courtesy due all travelers.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Good morning Kevin,

Thank you for your recent Trip Advisor review. Your feedback is very important to us, as well as other travelers. Your participation and reviews on trip advisor are very helpful and allow us to gain valuable feedback from our guests. We apologize 100% for the confusion you had with our room rates when compared to the Homewood Suites that you stayed at in Florida. With most Homewood's being in different markets, room rates may vary from city to city and state to state. We would love for you to give us another try when you come back to Charlotte! Best,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We loved having a suite with kitchen! The freezer was helpful for ice paks for hot soccer games. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The only thing that was a problem was the complimentary breakfast because we are gluten free and there weren't a lot of options but for anyone else the options looked really good. We loved the surrounding restaurants(Salsa and Portefino) within walking distance.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KK M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte and in the Town of Ayrsley! We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £82 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing