We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #5 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights & we couldn't have been more pleased. Clean rooms, comfy bed & pillows. Breakfast was good, kids loved it. Only problem we had was with the pool, water looked a bit murky & was too deep for my 5 yr old granddaughter. Loved the area, walking distance to restaurants. Close to carowinds. We will definitely come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Good afternoon Jackie,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care, our staff was accommodating and the amenities that our property offers. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

816 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    605
    162
    34
    11
    4
See reviews for
285
129
22
297
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our troop spent two nights here and had a fabulous time! The facility is very clean, has nice appointments, and is quiet being off the main road. We had connecting rooms that were kept open, so that made it feel like we had so much space! Rooms are beautiful with granite countertops and full kitchens! Bedding is luxurious with high thread count. Even the lights turn on dim and then slowly brighten...what a neat feature! We walked to and ate at the Mexican restaurant nearby. We were there for an end of year trip to Carowinds. Cannot beat the location! The pool was just enough to cool off after a long day of rides!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 523stephaniew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good afternoon Stephanie,

Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to hear that your suite exceeded your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to provide some sound feedback after your recent visit. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suwanee, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We lived in Charlotte for many years and just recently moved. We stayed at this Homewood Suites because first we just like Homewood Suites but the area is great for walking distance dinner and entertainment. We especially like dining at Salsa's Mexican Grill just across the street and walking distance makes it possible for us to truly enjoy the restaurant

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good morning Terri H.,

Thank you for your great review of our hotel! We are all very pleased to see you enjoyed our hotel and I will certainly pass along your positive feedback to our entire team. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Charlotte as we would love to have you back.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was in incredible condition, the staff was friendly and accommodating. I appreciated the Manager's gathering in the evenings. The area around the hotel also offered a variety of options for dining. Overall, one of the best experiences I have had in years.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good morning Mark L.,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor! I am glad to hear that your stay here with us was great. We hope to see again you soon.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redlands, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2014

The staff here are to be commended. They went out of their way to be helpful. This is a great place to stay. The food was good, the rooms are quiet, and very clean. Close to a movie theater and several restaurants.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bruce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good morning Bruce,

We appreciate your feedback and kind comments regarding our spacious accommodations and complimentary breakfast have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again soon at the Homewood Suites Charlotte Ayrsley. Thank you again for your review. Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The service and hospitality was fabulous here! Our softball team, players and parents alike were made to feel welcome. Tony and Ariel went above and beyond to make sure that we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We will definitely be back to this hotel next time we play in Rock Hill. It was well worth the 20 minute drive to the ball field!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good morning Michael G.,

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review through Trip Advisor and I wanted to let you know that we do appreciate the support. I will certainly pass along your praise to Tony and Ariel as well as our entire Team! We work very hard to meet or exceed your expectations and hope that you will choose to stay at our property your next time in Charlotte. Best,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This is the first time I have used Homewood Suites I usually stay at a sister hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean , I loved having the 2 rooms because we travel with the grandkids. I will be returning on our next trip to Carowinds.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Good afternoon Kim,

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#15 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing