We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #6 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 June 2014

The hotel was very good, especially for the price. The room was spacious and clean, and the staff were extra friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good; there were many items to choose from. It was a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenyatta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Good morning Kenyatta,

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care and our staff was accommodating and we were able to make our hotel your home during your stay! Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Everything was excellent. Rooms incredibly quiet, clean and well-appointed. The kitchenette is well-stocked and appears brand new. The complimentary breakfast is better than most standard "free breakfast" hotels - fresher, better tasting. The area surrounding the hotel is full of shops, restaurants - lots of options. Lastly, the staff are fantastic - friendly, professional.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamfam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for writing a review of your most recent stay with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it is always our pleasure to give you our best when staying with us! On behalf of the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley, we would like to welcome you back for any future travels that will bring you back to the Charlotte area as it would be our pleasure to host you again!

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel, sits off of I-85 in Charlotte, and is two exits away from the amusement park Carowinds. It is in a great little shopping and restaurant area that is made to look like a little town. The room was clean and the staff very friendly. I had not stayed in a Homewood Suites but will going forward it was literally like a little apartment. Very nice .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Iii C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed the amenities that the town of Ayrsley offers! Best,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is a very family friendly and business travel friendly hotel. It gives you all of the amenities needed to relax. Their complimentary breakfast and evening "snack" (I call if more like a dinner) is quite good. The area is fantastic with small shops and LOTS of places to eat right next door and definitely within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Trish Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Good morning Trish,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and please expect us to continue to provide you with the same level comfort and customer service that made us your official "home away from home" when traveling to Charlotte. Until next time!

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had booked here for several nights but because we had rental car problems we could only stay one night. We mentioned this when we checked in, it didn't seem to be a problem. Verry friendly front staff. The room was very spacious, we loved the huge shower & bed. We were a little bit disappointed with the breakfast, not much variation.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EgyptAndSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay through Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every guest feel valued and appreciated through the services and amenitites that we offer. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We needed a hotel in Charlotte thanks to a cancelled flight, and I chose this hotel based on reviews and price. I was so pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel and our suite was, and it was very nice to have a free dinner! The food was good, the staff was very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable. We will definitely stay at other Homewood Suites while travelling.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bookmommy0406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us. We are always happy to help assist our guests and we are happy to know that you enjoyed our evening reception. Thank you again for your time and feedback as we greatly appreciate your time. Best,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Came to visit friends, loved this location along with the staff! 5 Stars! The breakfast was awesome and the personal touch the staff puts on everything makes me want to return just to see them! The pool was relaxing and the Gym was perfect for my daily routine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Good morning Grace,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay with us through Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. We strive to make every guest feel valued and appreciated through the services and amenitites that we offer inlcuding our pool and fitness center. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £82 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing