We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Ranked #4 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Iowa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Wow!!! ”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

The staff (Tony M) was beyond helpful and very courteous when we arrived. Rooms were beautiful!! Area is very modern and upscale. The breakfast offered everything you could imagine! We missed the evening reception but my family was here and said it was delicious and generous. Thank you!!!!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank italnbull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you so much for your recent stay with and for reviewing our hotel. We were so glad to have you and your family stay with us and are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit.

We certainly hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    600
    161
    32
    11
    3
See reviews for
281
126
22
295
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
569 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 180 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

This is a great property. It's clean, very friendly staff, and the rooms are fantastic. There are spacious rooms, full kitchen, big living area. The bathrooms are fully loaded with toiletries, high quality, and plenty of towels.
The breakfast was delicious and there was plenty to go around.
Our check-in process was smooth and the desk clerk was friendly and very helpful.

If we're in the area again we would not hesitate to book this property again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingHuskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay at the Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley with TripAdvisor! We are very proud of our staff for their continued efforts to provide friendly and exceptional service to make our guests’ stays a terrific experience and it is wonderful to hear. We will pass your comments on to the rest of the team as they will all appreciate hearing the positive impression that was made in the many different areas of your total hotel experience! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the Charlotte area!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This hotel is newer, clean and in a great location. The staff are great, the rooms are clean and big and the hotel is quiet. Lots to do within walking distance, including a lot of restaurants. The breakfast was free and far better than most free hotel breakfasts. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Good morning Shelia,

Thank you for your candid review and feedback! Our goal is provide our guest with clean and comfortable accommodations, combined with an engaging experience. Based on your review, I am pleased to know our team did that for you! Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback on TripAdvisor, but more importantly thank you for being our guest. Come back to see us soon.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

This place is huge, and amazing. Top quality. If I had to have one complaint, it would be the airport noise, but I guess, when the hotel is beside an airport, that should be expected. I would definitely recommend this location.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Good morning Stephanie,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay! We truly appreciate your feedback. We thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Great location for food and entertainment. The hotel itself was fairly new and fresh which is a definite plus. Rooms were standard Homewood and was adequate and perfect for families. Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Only one note. Upon arrival my reservation gave me a king suite while I reserved a 2 queen suite. I thought this could not be true being the 2nd hotel on my trip potentially messing up my reservation. Fortunately they did recognize the actual reservation and quickly rectified it. I did have my paper reservation just in case and yes it did come in handy once again.

Room Tip: get a first floor to beat the breakfast rush.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gojadego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review and our team is happy to hear that you had a great stay in Charlotte and in the Town of Ayrsley! We appreciate your review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your business!

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

Great location in business/residential area, several restaurants within walking distance (try Harry's). If your staying a few nights also a cinema. Nice breakfast and happy hour free parking and plenty of it. Downside, it's on "the" flight path and floors do not seem to have good insulation. Recommend the 4th floor!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank MacWatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel and your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and you were able to enjoy the amenitities that the town of Ayrsley offers. Thank you again for your positive feedback.

Sincerely,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week while on a business trip. My stay was very comfortable- from the clean rooms to the great food served for breakfast and dinner/happy hour.The food was delicious and it was included in the room rate. Complimentary wine is served with the dinner between 5-7pm. Especially impressive was the customer service provided by the staff. Everyone was polite and friendly throughout the hotel. Tony Wilson at the front desk was extremely helpful numerous times. Tony suggested restaurants that were excellent, and he secured rooms for a number of my business associates in the coming weeks.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peggy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David C, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Good morning Peggy,

Thanks for the great review! We appreciate your business. Our staff's number one goal is to make sure you enjoyed your stay and I will definitely share your feedback with Tony! Nothing pleases me more than to receive this type of feedback on TripAdvisor from you. Once again, we can't thank you enough for being our guest! Please come back to visit us the next time you're in Charlotte!!

Best,

David Cron
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ballantyne Area
0.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
15.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Charlotte-University Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Charlotte - South Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
Address: 1921 Ayrsley Town Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-4122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#2 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#4 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#7 Green Hotel in Charlotte
#13 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Charlotte/Ayrsley Hotel Charlotte

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing