We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in downtown Charlotte...”
Review of Howl at the Moon

Howl at the Moon
Ranked #2 of 97 Nightlife in Charlotte
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Ready to Howl, Charlotte? Howl at the Moon is the #1 nightlife spot that’s keeping The Epicentre dancing! Part bar and part concert, Howl creates a non-stop party with live music performed in a high-energy setting. Get on the dance floor and join our talented musicians in rocking out to your favorite songs while trying our signature 86oz buckets of booze! You’ll hear everything from classic rock to hip-hop to pop. It’s the best nightlife in Charlotte has to offer! Howl at the Moon’s energetic and interactive setting creates the perfect atmosphere for any type of special events in Charlotte. It doesn’t matter if you’re celebrating a bachelorette party, birthday party, or planning a corporate event, any group event at Howl at the Moon is guaranteed to make for a memorable night. It’s the most fun you’ll have dancing and singing in Charlotte!
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A gem in downtown Charlotte...”
Reviewed 17 July 2013 via mobile

Great music & atmosphere. What more could you want. Musicians play something for everyone & are VERY talented. Glad I found this place on our 3 day vacation. I hope the one on Orlando is just as great....

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank tpurvis06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    28
    16
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun night out with friends and husband”
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Very entertaining! People enjoying themselves from all ages. We danced, we sang, and we laughed until morning!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
167 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“If you've never been, you gotta go....”
Reviewed 16 June 2013

It has been a while since I have been to Howl, and my recent spur of the moment, after-dinner trip with my wife and daughter was a blast. I am a big fan of live music of all kinds, and the Howl format is terrific. The musicians at this location on this night were really up to the wide varieties of music the almost packed house requested...everything from Chuck Berry, to Lady Gaga. If you have never been to Howl, you gotta try it

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TarHeel580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First Timer”
Reviewed 29 May 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I, along with another couple, decided to check this place out. We were a little hesitant b/c we thought we would feel out of place.... We were wrong. It turned out to be a fun night, lots of singing and dancing. We enjoyed the music and drinks. We will definitely return.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank iAmFashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, NC
Level Contributor
188 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Wild Fun!”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I was there for a party. There were lots of bachelorette parties there as well. The idea is that there are two pianos,several other instruments and five or six musicians. Guests submit a song they would like to hear with a dollar bill. The musicians take turns playing all instruments and sing the requests! All the musicians are super talented and really get the house a rockin'! No food is served but you may bring in food from other places. There are several right in the area. There are drink specials when there is a party otherwise drinks are around seven dollars. All in all it is a lot of fun!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank metrochik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Howl at the Moon also viewed

 

Been to Howl at the Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing