We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
HYATT house Charlotte Airport
Ranked #34 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Wantagh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip...rooms definitely a little tired and worn but everything else made up for it. the front desk staff couldn't have been better....sorry I didn't get all the names but Carol made us feel so welcome like we were coming home at night...and another gentlemen who was so sweet...we were actually sad leaving him this morning when we checked out.
bkfst pretty good...free happy hour 530-700 mon thru thu definitely very nice.
Would recommend and would also stay here again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank webefunnnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqueline B, Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hyatt House Charlotte Airport It sounds like we met and exceeded your expectations during stay with us here in Charlotte.
I'm glad you took the time to write this wonderful review, I have truly enjoyed reading it. Our staff here at the Hyatt is what makes this place so wondeful, I will be sure to pass along your nice note to our entire staff. We are set to begin a total renovation beginning December 1, 2013. We hope that you will be able to come see us again soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    116
    45
    34
    20
See reviews for
139
85
24
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston,SC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This hotel is very nice. Great rooms, friendly staff, excellent transportation to the airport. We did book it because it listed a hot tub on site. When we got to the hot tub we found that the jets did not work. When I talked to the front desk staff I was told the maintenance man said that that was the way it was supposed to be. The thing is there is a dial to turn on the jets and obvious jet outputs in the tub. I have never heard anyone say that a hot tub is supposed to be just a tub of hot water. Even the guy at the front desk rolled his eyes when he relayed to me what the maintenance guy had said.
Also at 9pm while by the pool 4 large men dressed in street clothes (backward hats, gold chains, baggy pants) came in the pool area to scoop the caterpillars out of the pool. Which was very uncomfortable.
This site has the potential of being a great hotel but they have serious maintenance staff issues to iron out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Good afternoon! Thank you for sharing your views on our property, any comments, either positive or negative help us improve our service for all of our guests! I appricate you taking the time to let me know about the hot tub so I can look into why only some of the jets are working. We do recognize that our property has some areas of wear and we are eagerly looking forward to a renovation beginning in the fall to address these concerns. Thank you again for sharing your viewpoints and hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roan Mountain, Tennessee
Level Contributor
44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 2 nights. Carol at the front desk was friendly and remembered my name throughout my stay. She is wonderful and made small talk with me as I was checking in. She definitely deserves to be recognized because believe me after driving 3 hours a pleasant smile and demeanor is exactly what I needed :) My hotel room was terrific. It was a huge suite with 2 bedrooms (1 king 2 queens queen sleeper sofa), 2 bathrooms, living room, and kitchen. The kitchen was stocked with everything you would need and if it didn't, I'm pretty sure all you have to do is ask. There were nightly snack hours m-thurs.....I didn't get to go but the menu was hanging in the room. I did eat breakfast every morning. I ate eggs, ham, and french toast....orange juice to drink. It wasn't that crowded at all either. This is an exceptional hotel but the customer service made it over the top.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldylocks28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 22 August 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a positive review of our hotel. I enjoyed reading your comments about our service and amenities. I will be sure to share your comment with Carol. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
haarlemmermeer
Level Contributor
123 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

arrived by rental car from Charlotte airport, which took 10min. hotel is a bit isolated with only a kangeroo gas station across the street and one restaurant within the embassy suites next door. location however is quiet and safe. our suite had 2rooms with 2doubles in the bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the "living room" with a huge flat screen hd-tv offering tons of (cable-) channels.
bathroom was very small though. kitchen area with coffee- and tea facilities, microwave and fridge, all very decent and clean. evening social offering pizza and salad plus 2 draft beers including yuengling and miller lite, if I'm not mistaking, plus white and red wine and soft drinks. the bar area was hosted by a nice lady, tipping welcome. restaurant/lobby area is huge with plenty of seating connected to outdoor garden- and pool area which is actually quite beautiful. pool was very clean. breakfast was quiet rich and included sausages and scrambled eggs. all in all a very pleasent stay and I would always return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank griswolds09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write an excellent review of our hotel about your most recent stay with us! It is wonderful to hear that you were well taken care of and enjoyed our breakfast, social and amenities. Thank you again for your feedback and we will see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

Stayed here for a 3 nights. Wonderful staff. Nice, clean, comfortable rooms. I had a one bedroom with a kitchenette, and bath. Flat screen TV's in bedroom and living room. The kitchenette was fully equipped. Free wifi that didn't need a code, hooked right up. There is an outdoor pool, and a gym that seemed busy most of the time, and a business center with access to computers.
Nice breakfast included. The usual eggs and pancakes, but also lots of fresh fruit and cereal choices. The buffet was always hot and freshly stocked. In the evenings there are free beer and wine with snacks between 5 and 730 pm on Mondays through Thursdays.
The hotel was always well maintained and clean. It was a pleasure to return after a long day and know you could relax. I really enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank worker1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive review of our property; it was certainly a pleasure to read all your positive comments on our amenities. I am glad you took the time to write this wonderful review, I truly enjoyed reading it. We hope you can stay with us again next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
203 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

We wanted a nice stay after a long day of travel. They had late night check in and airport shuttle. From the time they picked us up(10 min from initial call) to next day drop off at the airport it was a great experience. When we arrived at the hotel Carol had the paper work ready do check in was so simple. She was a gem and very helpful with signing us up for the shuttle the next morning. She accommodated our very early departure and assured us that we would have the ability to eat a little breakfast. The lobby was clean and welcoming. The room was the same. The only issue we had was the toilet that ran on and off throughout the night. The bed was soft and cozy. When we were ready to depart the breakfast was almost ready so we were able to grab a bite. Check out was effortless. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stixx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, Guest Relations Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property, we truly value your input. We strive to make all aspects of your stay pleasant, and we were pleased that you enjoyed our hotel. I apologize your toilet was running, please let us know during your stay next time and we will have it corrected promptly. Thank you again for your feedback, and we look forward to hearing from you again. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

The Hyatt is one of my FAVORITE hotels and we knew when we wanted to take a Daycation to Charlotte for our Anniversary, we would stay at one of their locations. We got to this location a tad bit before check in and the sweet desk staff allowed us to check in early and also wished us a Happy Anniversary. They were so quick and accommodating on seeing which rooms were already free and had us set in no time. The hotel was clean and the decor was excellent. The gym was fully equipped with treadmills, exercise bikes with a personal TV on each one, as well as free weights. They even had complimentary headphones that you could take with you.
When we arrived at our room it was beautiful. Clean, very spacious and felt very homey.
We had a King suite so the bedroom was off to the side with a larege bed and a flat screen and we also had a long comfy couch out in the den area with another Flat screen. There was also a stove, sink, and dishwasher. The bathroom was more than adequate for the two of us and the towels were large and fluffy. The big kicker during this stay was that Mon - Thur they have a free social downstairs and offer free snacks, beer, and wine. It was taco night and they had an assortment of nachos, chili, sour cream, cheese, and all the fixings. It was truly a nice touch. They only had two types of wine but you cant complain about free. They also had soda, hot tea, and coffee.
OK, so this is the only NEGATIVE part of our stay - Later that night we were on our way out to dine at The Capital Grille when all of a sudden our door bursts open. One of the hotel staff was standing there with a man and she just said "Ooops, sorry" and closed our door. Our mouths were wide open. She didn't offer an explanation as to what she was doing or why she and this man were entering our room. It was startling, upsetting, and we still have not heard from the Hyatt as to why this happened. I don't think it was a direct representation of the hotel, but rather the actions of this hotel employee.
Other than this mishap we very much enjoyed our stay. We were able to rest and relax during the earlier part of our day and thank heavens we had brought movies because they had a DVD player in the room. We would def stay here again and had a wonderful time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MRSVICTORY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nina S, General Manager at HYATT house Charlotte Airport, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your comprehensive review of our property; it was certainly a pleasure to read all your positive comments on our amenities and we were honored to share your Anniversary with you. I apologize for the mishap with our associate, this is not the typical behavior or level of service we have to offer here, and would like the opportunity to speak with you regarding the incident. Please contact us here at the hotel and ask for myself or Jacqueline Beddard our Assistant General Manager as we would appreciate the opportunity to make this right for you. Keep us in mind for your next staycation.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Lake Pointe
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eagle Lake
Hyatt Place Charlotte Airport/Tyvola Road
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to HYATT house Charlotte Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HYATT house Charlotte Airport

Property: HYATT house Charlotte Airport
Address: 4920 S Tryon St, Charlotte, NC 28217-2404 (Formerly Summerfield Suites Hotel by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#44 Family Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — HYATT house Charlotte Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring a visitor-friendly city center known as Uptown and numerous corporate headquarters, North Carolina's largest city is quickly becoming a top destination for both business and leisure travelers. With several large universities, thrilling theme parks, opportunities for outdoor recreation and shopping parks, Charlotte is an exciting destination. Relax and enjoy our outdoor pool, open seasonally and weather permitting. Our newly renovated, upscale, extended stay hotel in Charlotte is conveniently situated for vacation, corporate and government travelers. HYATT house(R) Charlotte Airport hotel is newly renovated and conveniently located in the center of a Fortune 500 corridor, just six miles from downtown and the Charlotte Convention Center. Our friendly Charlotte Airport hotel offers travelers access to popular tourist destinations including Carowinds Amusement Park, Lynx- Charlotte's Light Rail, Billy Graham Library, Discovery Place, Spirit Square Center for the Arts, Bank of America Stadium and Charlotte Motor Speedway. For the business traveler, we're centrally located to the corporate offices for Wells Fargo/Wachovia, Bank of America, AT&T and US Airways. Ideally located for all types of travelers, our hotel in Charlotte is a top choice for your next trip to North Carolina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Booking.com so you can book your HYATT house Charlotte Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Summerfield Suites Charlotte Airport Hotel Charlotte
Hyatt Charlotte Airport
Summerfield Suites Charlotte
Charlotte Summerfield Suites
Charlotte Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing