We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great nights stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
Ranked #28 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Stayed here just one night for a wedding reception. The location is great if you're wanting to hit the mall (SouthPark Mall), plenty of other dining and drinking locations around it that you can walk to and also right at the Symphony Park at SouthPark if you want to attend something there. All of the staff were great with the exception of the person who had to deliver some extra pillows and a blanket to our room for the sleeper sofa. Wow, not sure what was up with her but, when I opened the door she pushed them toward me, let go and walked away. Anyway, everyone else was great. Even in the morning on check out every cleaning person we passed smiled and said good morning. Had the one room king bed suite and it comes with a small kitchenette and a nice balcony. Hotel was clean and well maintained. This would be a good spot if you had business in the area and needed to stay for a week or so.

Room Tip: If you can get an upper floor, outer room that overlooks the Symphony Park that would be best in my...
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bassin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,076)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

755 - 761 of 1,076 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2013

I have been traveled to Charlotte, NC for business trips and have stayed at DoubleTree Hotel in South Park for several weeks. Nothing bad I can say about this hotel. The service is excellent from people in front desk, restaurant, etc. The managers are also friendly and always will take care of any issues you raised. The room is well clean every day and this makes you feel like you are at home.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Tuan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This is a beautiful hotel, the staff is fabulous, BUT the greatness stops there. Spending a long weekend and splurging on a 2 bedroom suite. BIG Mistake. They have a big permanent tent which is adjacent to our room in the courtyard with wedding events every weekend. The tent obscures our view and the courtyard is closed to hotel guests to enjoy the round tables with fire pits which which was one of the selling points of this hotel online. The music with extra bass is blasting and the TV can't be turned loud enough to drown it out. Forget drinks on the cute balcony there is no relaxation here. Management gets complaints every weekend due to noise level yet they continue to book loud venues and rent rooms, there is a disconnect between the banquet manager/coordinator and the hotel itself. Feeling like our room is over top of a concert arena.
Recommendation -stay in outside perimeter rooms if you must stay here. Suggestion to management, invest the money from your weddings into triple pane windows and sound proofing.

Room Tip: Don't overlook the courtyard/pool.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel2012_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you for your review.

Your satisfaction is very important to us, and we appreciate your feedback regarding the noise levels of our hotel. Your comments will help us to find opportunities to correct these issues in order to ensure that our hotel’s environment continues to be conducive to our guests’ satisfaction.

We hope you will consider staying with us the next time your plans bring you to Charlotte.

Sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We needed a pet friendly hotel for a couple days while we awaited moving into our new place. The location is very convenient to many restaurants, shops, services and is not far from our new place. The room we stayed in is nicely furnished and we loved having the separate bedroom and living area. The room also had a nice table - desk / dining and a nice wet bar area with refrigerator and microwave for preparing quick meals. Our dogs really felt gat home and so did we. As we have been on the road for several days and with the disruption of the move, this place felt like an oasis and so good! The nightly rate was really reasonable for the location and parking is free. One complaint - the satellite TV service was greatly irritatingly affected during our stay and the only atmospheric issue was mild rain. Still, we would stay here again if the need arises and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosGLibra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for the past 4 years for my Mom's birthday "girls" weekend / shopping trip. Great location, close to South Park (literally can walk out the back door and to Macy's in about 2 minutes). Staff is friendly and the rooms are great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jean1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We stayed at DoubleTree to attend a wedding, and the hotel was great! The suite was huge, the bed was very comfortable, the furnishings were updated, everything was spotless, the food in the restaurant was great, and service was awesome. The location was near shopping and restaurants, and the hotel was beautiful! I hope I have an excuse to visit Charlotte again just so I can stay at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We were attending a wedding at the Double Tree and decided to take advantage and stay in one of their suites. The room was ok, spacious and the balcony is a nice touch. The room we were in was just not too clean.

The carpet was sticky, dirty and dingy... even after we were told they had done extensive renovations. The kitchenette was a nice touch, but there were no dishes and the counter tops looked as though they had not been cleaned. One of the bathrooms was so filthy... the tub was grimy, and the toilet in one of the rooms had brown stuff on it... disgusting! There was long black hair everywhere and I am a blond!

There was no complimentary breakfast or coffee, which there was at the Marriott. A local call cost $.75 per minute and the internet was an additions $10.00 per night. The cookie when we checked in was a nice touch… but that was the end of anything gratis for the room.

I will never go back to this hotel... I would not refer anyone to go to this hotel and the Southpark area looked so posh.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MinPinMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SouthParkSuites, General Manager at DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay at our hotel.

We are very sorry to hear there were housekeeping issues with your suite. We appreciate your feedback and have addressed this with our Housekeeping teams. The information is being used to hone our process and to improve our guest experience.

We hope you’ll stay with us again and tell us what you think about our improvements.

Very sincerely,

Joanie Kastl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Barclay Downs
Renaissance Charlotte SouthPark Hotel
Barclay Downs
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
Charlotte Marriott SouthPark
#79 of 178 in Charlotte
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Charlotte SouthPark
#68 of 178 in Charlotte
228 reviews
Barclay Downs
Residence Inn Charlotte SouthPark
Eagle Lake
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark

Address: 6300 Morrison Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28211-3511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Barclay Downs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#29 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#32 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £107 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark 3.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Charlotte-SouthPark is a truly charming full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of SouthPark, Charlotte’s best shopping and dining district! The hotel is a restful retreat and the only full-service, all-suite hotel in the heart of Charlotte’s most upscale area. Renowned for gracious service and picturesque location, the hotel is nestled between SouthPark Mall (with its 120+ department and specialty stores, restaurants and food court) and Symphony Park. The DoubleTree Suites’ professional staff and luxurious amenities make your temporary residence feel like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Hotel Charlotte - SouthPark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Guest Suites Charlotte / Southpark Hotel Charlotte
Doubletree Hotel Charlotte Southpark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing