We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Here Every Time We Come To Charlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #84 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Pinch, WV
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Stay Here Every Time We Come To Charlotte”
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Great Hotel. Stay here every time we come to Charlotte. Shopping Mall nearby and is located in a strip mall complex. Stayed here on our way to Miami but also stayed here for the Sprint Cup All-Star Race. Convenient to downtown and Charlotte Motor Speedway. Great hotel. Very

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRSROCKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    67
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
35
9
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, MD
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

We had a concert in Charlotte and I wanted a nice comfortable room to come back to after a late night filled with lots of traffic. We checked in before the concert and the room was really great. There was a sitting area, microwave, refrigerator, the bathroom was also nice, and the staff were great too. The location was also convenient for the concert. I am starting to prefer Comfort Suites as they are all 100% smoke free, but not all of them are in great shape. This is a very clean hotel in a nice neighborhood on a side street. If we had another concert in Charlotte in the future, I would definitely stay here again. We did not have their breakfast, so I cannot comment on that.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grimmy35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

Nothing too fancy but still a very nice hotel with good service. Stayed here 4 nights for a business trip and looked forward to coming back to relax each night. There are several places to eat in the vicinity and a mall across the highway. Beds comfortable, free hot breakfast and quiet!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PastorBrandon81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2011

I checked into this motel as a last minute option as I had been camping with friends and needed a cool place with a good shower. I called the motel very very late the night before to check for availability and to see if I could get an early check-in. I needed to get a quick shower to return to a late afternoon event and wanted a cool restful night's sleep. I was confirmed for the early check-in but I arrived 45 minutes earlier than confirmed. The lady at the front desk was most understanding and helpful. I asked for a key card to use the business ctr computer while I waited for the check-in but she said she had a room available and there was no need to wait. I was glad to hear I did not need to wait as the extra time was very helpful as I was on a tight time schedule. My room was quite cool and comfortable. Breakfast was pretty much the norm but I did notice they had 2 waffle makers which helped move things along. The motel was clean and the staff very friendly and polite. Will be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunburst83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2011

One of the nicer Choice Properties in the CLT area, Very Clean & Comfortable Rooms. Nice Spacious Breakfast Bar. Accomodating Staff. I have no complaints. Would definitely stay again & also recommend. Convenient to the highway, the mall & PF Changs:)

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinginsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 22 March 2011

All I can say it wow, I only stay with Choice Hotels and the customer service at this location was great. The Director of Sales Sherry was amazing.
The whole staff was overly friendly and went above and beyond.

The hotel was beautiful and clean.
Thank you all for a great stay
Dawn

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdquinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Thanks for everyone who shows are company that we feel like we are stay with family not just another hotel. The rooms are very clean and smoke free.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cubicleguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sbeck221, Manager at Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake, responded to this review, 10 March 2011
We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
3.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Charlotte/Northlake
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing