We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #84 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Michigan
1 review
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very nice hotel, had a good experience with our grandchildren. For the breakfast bar need to add potatoes along with the eggs for the vegetarian guests. Pool is very good. Sean was ver helpful. Laundry area needs a bit more cleaning.

Room Tip: Hotel is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    66
    16
    9
    4
See reviews for
54
35
9
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary Feb 8. & the room was nice, The location is very convenient to Northlake Mall & restaurants. Clean room~no complaints what so ever and the rate was good for the whirlpool suite we had!! Kudos to the Comfort Suites!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed at the currently rated #1 hotel for Charlotte back in March and were completely unimpressed, especially since we paid almost $200 for the room for one night. When our travels brought us back to the Charlotte area, I found the Comfort Suites at a much more reasonable rate. I was skeptical, but I am so glad that I went with my instinct.

The hotel is a little further off the freeway, but not too hard to find. The hotel is clean and the staff members were extremely friendly. There were Otis Spunkmeyer cookies available at check in - YUM!

The room was nice and clean and the free Wi-Fi had a strong signal and unlike most hotels, was quite reliable. Breakfast in the morning was great. Waffles, yogurt, a bread station, along with fresh fruit and many choices for drinks. I would definitely stay here again if we need to return to Charlotte.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessyleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012

stayed here on business. The staff was great and friendly. The only disappointment was breakfast. The eggs were blah and the bacon was rubbery. The rooms also seemed a little bit dated although clean. The hotel was very quiet. Some might be put off by the location because it is tucked away in a corner but that means less traffic gping b. I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADT1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hell, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
827 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 579 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2012

I misplaced my notes from my business trip earlier this summer. I stayed here for 3 nights for a meeting and the hotel had the ammenities that I treasure most out of a hotel which are clean, quiet, and comfortable. The room was decent sized and met my needs. The only thing that could have been improved is to have a quieter air conditioner and the bathroom was a bit small. The staff were decent and the location was very convenient

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth meeting, pa
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I chose this hotel because of it's location and price (and reviews.) The room was clean and had a very comfortable bed. It had a small kitchenette, table, couch, flat screen TV. So, I was very happy with the room. Also, the free breakfast was good.
However, whether or not to stay here depends on whether you require/desire quiet. I'm a light sleeper and it turns out that the hotel is very noisy. Not only were the other guests noisy (allowing their children to run the halls, even playing tag at one point!), but there was considerable noise from the plumbing.
The staff was great and even tried to help with the noisy guests, but I'm not sure I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely don't stay in Room 305, maybe others are quieter??
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillen04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south carolina
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I stayed at this motel approximately 1.5 yrs ago and thought it was great. Maybe I was delusional at the time. However I think being a party of 1 and a party of 4 makes a huge difference at this motel. Also some things have not been kept up as they should have. The rooms at the motel are extremely small and compact, especially for a family of four. I have stayed at several comfort suites over the years but these are the smallest rooms at any of them. The rooms have 2 beds, a sleeper sofa, and a small area with a fridge and micro but they have all had that in the past with much more room. With the sleeper pulled out it is almost impossible to get into the room and the coffee table has to be moved but "to where"? A luggage cart barely gets into this space before it is stuck between the TV/drawer stand and the first bed. There is no closeable closet space. The closet area is an open area close to the bathroom sink and the clothes hang over the area where you can place a suitcase which is just a really think type of fiberboard, not real wood and it leans. The bathroom door barely clears the toilet so you have to stand between the toilet and tub to close it which is close. The bathroom sink is right outside that door and basically right in the room, just a few feet from the foot of the bed.
There was a musty smell in the room and there was water on the bathroom floor behind the toilet when we first got there. It took me about 10 minutes to figure out if the toilet was leaking or just water had not been cleaned up when the room was cleaned. The toilet was not leaking. They now have those rubber mats in the bottom of the tubs and there was mildew around the edge of it and when I lifted it up there was much mildew all under it so I quickly put it back down. The bathroom fan was extremely loud/noisy and the air unit was also quite noisy. Whenever these units were running you had to turn the TV way up and/or it was difficult to just have a conversation. The lighting in the room was not very good but over the bathroom sink area was awful. They also had put in a second mirror I guess in an attempt to help more than one person get ready at a time as the sink area was too small to share that mirror. However the extra mirror was stuck back in the open closet area behind the hanging clothes. Also a very dark corner so pretty much useless.
The beds and floor appeared to be clean but there was an issue with a pillow. One of our party continued to say they smelled something nasty when they would lay down on the bed. However it took us sometime to figure out what. They sniffed around the bed top and pillows to no avail. However upon sniffing the individual pillows one was found to be absolutely putrid. Obviously we banned that pillow from the area. We don't know if the smell was the pillow or the case but it was really bad.
The beds were comfy enough, the sleeper sofa was not. Was thin and worn out with a huge dip in the middle.
Breakfast was fine; cereals, yogurt, bread type items, waffle maker, sausage, egg patties(which were pretty good). Juice was not too good and was somewhat thick. However the lady in the breakfast area was very nice and accommodating.
I definitely would not stay here again with more than two people in the room and would have to think about even then.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunburst83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Northlake
Sleep Inn Northlake
#102 of 178 in Charlotte
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing