We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find, excellent value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #71 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm beach
Level Contributor
131 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great find, excellent value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Second time that we have stayed here in the last couple of years. This visit was just as good as the last, and you cannot beat the value. The rooms are large, quiet, and the staff goes out of their way to be helpful. We had business meetings nearby, and they started quite early. The breakfast at this hotel was really quite good, and we were very happy that we did not have to spend time searching for a resturant first thing in the morning. The waffles, fruit, bacon and excellent coffee
was a welcome change from many lesser offerings. We stayed on the top floor in the back, and there was a beautiful wooded area that my wife and I enjoyed viewing. Just a nice bonus.

Room Tip: Ask for the 5th floor, on the end, woodland side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paperman87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    62
    15
    8
    3
See reviews for
49
34
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

This was a perfect place to spend our last night of a 2 week road trip....clean, crisp sheets, spotless unit, good security....and an amazing breakfast included in the $$! We watched cable tv, rested, slept like babies.. thank you, Comfort Suites!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txstransplantnomore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Unfortunately I found this hotel to be more like a motel. The room that I stayed in was so filthy and the odor was so grand I had to move to another room. The pool was dirty to the point the staff advised me not to let the kids swim until they had it cleaned. The housecleaning staff took it upon themselves to help steal my 7 yr.old daughter Kindle Fire after I left it in the room. And the hotel manager then advised me he did not appreciate the fact I contacted corporate. He also told me after several attempts to get this matter resolved that he did not appreciate me for slandering his hotel. I had to file a police report

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpike60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claverack, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

My wife and I have stayed at this hotel several times over the years, our most recent stay being 3 nights from the 16th-18th of May. The rooms and hotel in general have always been very clean. Service is good and the staff friendly. Breakfast is good but with somewhat less variety then other hotels in this chain. The area is nice and being next door to the mall means that restaurants and stores are convenient. We visit the Charlotte area once a year and this is our preferred place to stay. Our only complaint is that the pillows are rather poor. Not much body to them. If your are particular then I suggest you bring your own if possible. Don't know if others are available on request.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a long days drive and I NEEDED a hot tub. The only one would have to be as part of a king suite. I was pleasantly surprised to learn the rate for the room. Naturally I jumped at the chance to have my own private hot tub at a fantastic rate. And then, we learned that they had complimentary snacks available until 7 PM. Snacks turned out to be an Italian dinner complete with garlic bread and a Merlot. WOW! And you can't beat the price. Our one night stay turned into three. Best experience from central Pennsylvania to Key West, Florida. Definitely on my list of hotels to return to.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Prn1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2013

Very nice hotel, had a good experience with our grandchildren. For the breakfast bar need to add potatoes along with the eggs for the vegetarian guests. Pool is very good. Sean was ver helpful. Laundry area needs a bit more cleaning.

Room Tip: Hotel is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parle56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

My husband & I stayed here for our anniversary Feb 8. & the room was nice, The location is very convenient to Northlake Mall & restaurants. Clean room~no complaints what so ever and the rate was good for the whirlpool suite we had!! Kudos to the Comfort Suites!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tasha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Charlotte Northlake
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn North Lake
Sleep Inn North Lake
#97 of 176 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Huntersville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Property: Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing