We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what it used to be!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake
Ranked #104 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Have stayed here several times in the past and was satisfied. Not this time. Stayed three nights. Excessive noise during the night on floor above. No soap or paper towels in public restroom off of lobby. Breakfast: Only fruit was oranges. No orange juice. No plates Friday morning. No eggs on Saturday morning. Will find another place to stay in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caps47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (166)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 166 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. As a hotelier I don't think people realize how hard it is to keep up with a hotel and this establishment does a fine job. Keep up the good work. It's just a little hard to find tucked back behind a shopping strip.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wheatme1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

Has the old school heater/AC, which I always find hard to get regulated. The beds are comfy and the linens and pillows border on luxurious. They have nbc sports on the tele so you get the English premier league. The staff are excellent, friendly and accommodating. But, the best thing is the location of this property. There are three major approaches and exits which can be crucial in Charlotte. 77, 485 and 24. Manager's reception Monday through Wednesday 530-7pm gets you two free drinks and heavy hors d'ouvres. That is a great way to unwind and network at the end if the day.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Bradzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

The room and bathroom were very clean. The bed was comfortable. Included a small fridge and microwave, and a seating area. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selection was average, nothing special. This is an older property, but seemed to be well cared for and maintained. Would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, friendly front desk, friendly an efficient housekeeping. The downsides are very slow internet and just a fair breakfast. I would stay here again but I had to link up to my iphone and use LTE for useful fast internet.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I came to visit Charlotte as we are considering moving here. Unfortunately we arrived very late that evening but the gentleman who checked us in was very nice and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious, the bed was heavenly and we had a whirlpool bath. The jets in the tub didn't work but Emily was nice enough to move us to a room with a working whirlpool the next day. The only complaint I have is the breakfast selection. It could use a little more variety. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will definitely return before the move.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NaturallyYaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed one night after a late afternoon arrival in Charlotte and found this hotel to be adequate. The desk clerk was extremely nice and helpful recommending a restaurant nearby for dinner. The hotel is undergoing some remodeling but did not interfere with our stay at all. My only complaint was the bedspread on the bed. I cringe every time a see that as most hotels have eliminated dirty bedspreads. The breakfast here was adequate. Would stay there again for a one nighter before or after a flight.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Suites University - Research Park
15.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Charlotte
MainStay Suites Charlotte
#117 of 180 in Charlotte
106 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Charlotte North
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Charlotte Northlake
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn University Place
Sleep Inn University Place
#83 of 180 in Charlotte
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake

Address: 7315 Smith Corners Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28269-3796
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £61 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Convenient to Interstate 77 and Interstate 85, the Comfort Suites® Northlake is minutes from Lowe's Motor Speedway and the Lake Norman area. Nearby popular attractions include Discovery Place, Davidson College and the University of North Carolina at Charlotte. The Charlotte-Douglas International Airport is 18 miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Charlotte Northlake Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing