We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“one night stay for a night at carawinds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Ranked #20 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
New Bern, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“one night stay for a night at carawinds”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My wife and I stayed here on a last minute trip to Carawinds for our anniversary. First the fact that they offer shuttle service both from the airport and Carwinds is a huge plus. Second we arrived earlier than check in, the person at the desk said she did not have a room that was ready yet, so she upgraded us to a suite. The room was large (with a full kitchen) and had a large bathroom as well. The bed was large and very comfortable. When we woke up the next morning we were expecting the same ol' continental breakfast that most hotels offer and were suprised that they offered hot sandwiches (at least out of the microwave). Not only would I recommend this hotel to everyone who wishes to come to Charlotte, but would definitely stay here again when I come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience. I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    341
    131
    58
    21
    14
See reviews for
171
141
30
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very nice Hamton Inn located in a very nice area. Rooms and beds were great and the hotel was very clean. Staff was very nice and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was the only part of our stay that did not meet the customary high marks for a Hampton Inn. The dinning area was large and well laid out, but may of the breakfast entrees were packaged, not prepared on site as is normally the case in most Hampton Inns we have stayed at in the past. Over all a great place to spend the night. Many resturants in the area for dinner a plus.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience. I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel was nice and the staff was helpful. Close enough to everything but far enough away from city traffic. The only issue is that the A/C unit did not stay on all the time. It would come on every once in a while and wake us up with no way to keep the fan on for "white noise".

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

once again we enjoyed a pleasant stay at Hampton, clean room, comfortable bed, courteous staff. Breakfast not quite as good as other Hamptons, but OK. Location was very convenient. Jacuzzi worked and was welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I want to thank you for your recent stay and for your wonderful feedback for our hotel. It’s our goal to provide excellent service and great accommodations and we are glad that you had a wonderful experience. I noticed that you had concerns with the breakfast but I wanted to ensure you that we are in the process of updating our breakfast to add more hot items. I will share your positive feedback to the team at the hotel and thank them for displaying Hamptonaility at its best.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future and again, thank you for your wonderful input on your recent stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

The rooms were very nice, the service was excellent, and the building including rooms were clean and first rate! The cleaning staff was very friendly and vey efficient.

Three individuals stood out: the breakfast or wait staff for the morning were very accomadatin at helping, providing, and keeping the area stocked and clean, Quindell & aAretha. At the front desk, Ra Shauna was very professional, friendly, and extremely helpful.

I cannot say enough @ our stay, (my wife and I and another couple in another suite), @ this hotel. We will stay again and again @Hampton Inns and this one was exceptionally nice for our 4 day visit to Charlotte for the Nascar October Race.

Room Tip: Try the Whirlpool suites, they are fun! Sit out by the pool and chill!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ERIC V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apopka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Hotel is worn and could use some updating. Property is not well maintained especially the interior (lobby and elevators). Check in staff were pleasant. Breakfast area was not kept clean although there was adequate staff on hand to do the job. A/C in room was very loud. Not up to Hampton standards that I have come to expect.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay with us. We are currently in the process of updating some of our public facilities and grounds including our A/C units, and are putting forth tremendous effort to make sure it remains that way. Also, I have reviewed the proper cleaning protocol with the breakfast staff and so that others will not be impacted as you were. This is definitely not the service that we pride ourselves on providing. Thank you for your compliments towards our front desk staff it is very much appreciated.

If you are ever returning to the area please give us the opportunity to show you that your issues and concerns did not go unheard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I travel all the time all over the US, mostly on business and I always stay in Hampton Inns. I was very disappointed in this particular inn, Dirty elevators, dirty bathroom,,,won't stay here again. The breakfast was really bad, nothing like other Hampton inns. I have stayed at other Hampton inns in the Charlotte area and they were nothing like this one. Hilton Folks you need to check on this one.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith E, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd., responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear guest,
I want to thank you for your recent stay and apologize for the problems you encountered with the both the breakfast and cleanliness of the elevators and bathroom. It's our goal to provide every guest with outstanding service and accommodations and I apologize that this want the case during your recent stay. After looking into your concerns regarding the bathroom, I wanted to let you know that I have addressed your concerns with housekeeping and put some additional training practices in place so that others are not impacted as you were.
Regarding your concerns with the hot breakfast, we are in the process of upgrading our breakfast with the new breakfast offered by Hampton's which will offer more variety of items. Regarding your concerns on the elevators, we have already scheduled for both elevators to be resurfaced and detailed.
If you should be returning to the area, I would love the opportunity to show you that your concerns were addressed and corrected and would offer a complimentary upgrade to a suite for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Charlotte/Arrowood
1.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Charlotte/Ayrsley
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte/Ayrsley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Charlotte I-77 South
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Charlotte Ayrsley
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
Courtyard Charlotte Arrowood
#45 of 178 in Charlotte
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd.
Address: 9110 Southern Pine Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28273-5547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Best Value Hotel in Charlotte
#9 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#25 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Charlotte - Arrowood Rd. Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Hotel Charlotte
Hampton Inn Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing