We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Let me Down”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Ranked #8 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Thin walls, loud noise from others rooms. When other people took showers the noise of the running water was extremely loud in my room. My jacuzzi tub was so loud I couldn't use it, the tub water jet perssure was so low it barely moved the water.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vernon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

638 - 644 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stay in this hotel as often as on a monthly basis and have never had a negative experience. Even when they were doing construction they went out of their way to make sure my stay was as nice as ever. This hotel is my favorite hotel in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

Little pricey but we were there on a football weekend. Seven blocks from the stadium so we walked to and from. It was nice to not have to drive.
Staff was friendly and helpful, especially with restaurant recommendations. Had a great steak at Rock Bottom. Free breakfast was adequate. Waffles were good but someone with dairy limitations is going to have to get creative, although we were not hungry when we left.
Room was clean but I wish we had a fridge. AC was quiet and effective. Water pressure was good.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Stvc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This hotel is an excellent value. It is in an excellent downtown location, convenient to business areas, restaurants. The staff was very warm and polite. The room was nice and exceptionally clean. The rate was a real value. I strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank david L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I really liked my stay here. It is walking distance from the convention centre and the Nascar Museum is right across the street. Rooms were clean and the hotel boast of changing bedsheets daily. The lady at the reception counter was kind enough to tell me that I could have cookies till they last and also some food. Breakfast service is good though it gets crowded in the morning. Get in early to find a table to sit. Lot of upsides like free Wifi internet, complimentary breakfast. Coupons were available for dining out. Overall a nice stay.

Room Tip: I was happy to take the room close to the elevator and on a high floor for a good city view. Take th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tejassura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

The hotel was nice and clean and offered a good breakfast selection. However, I typically see shuttle service within a 5 mile radius. This facility only offered 3 miles. We were attending an event 3.5 miles away and had to use a cab rather than being able to take the shuttle. Very disappointing to this Diamond Member of Hilton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I enjoyed my stay at the hampton inn. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were clean. The shuttle drivers were timely and always available. The receptionist was helpful with dinner ideas and offered coupons.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Elizabeth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#34 of 180 in Charlotte
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Address: 530 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £100 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Cornwallis called Charlotte a "hornet's nest" in 1780—we took that as a compliment and today remain a town full of activity. Today, the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Charlotte-Uptown is a magnet for business and innovative thinking. Yet the Queen City also hosts amazing restaurants, museums, sports and shopping. From golf to great art, you'll find it all just minutes from our hotel in Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing