We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with very helpful staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Ranked #9 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Stayed here several times during football season to attend panthers games. A little walk but easy in and out versus trying to find parking at stadium. They offer shuttle to stadium and we did do that a couple times but I normally prefer to walk. The hotel is clean and in a nice area. The hotel parking garage fills up on busy nights but there is a public parking lot behind the hotel that is safe and is very nicely priced. The lot becomes event parking the morning of games but you get the cheaper rate if you park there the night before and there is no limit on how long your car can be parked. I have also stayed here for events at Time Warner Cable arena and it is a short walk also. This is my first choice when attending any event in Charlotte.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank memullinax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

554 - 560 of 848 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2014

Banging pipes in walls, weak internet in some rooms, and cold showers in the morning. Staff was nice, place looked well-kept, breakfast was good. Too bad there were those other issues or it would have gotten a good rating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The hotel is very well situated close to the life of the city. There is a shuttle service that will take you to venues within 3 miles and pick you up when you call. The service is first class. Breakfast is good. Also free internet. Just a great stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Just came back from a 4-night stay,attending an event at the Convention Center. The Convention Center is a 2-block walk from the hotel. I picked this hotel because it appeared to be the least expensive one that was recommended by the convention organizers. It was a good,solid choice. The room looked virtually new and bedding was first quality. Gym was small but equipment was in top shape. Free breakfast was somewhat minimal but consistent with what one would expect at a chain hotel of its class. The front desk staff was particularly cheerful and helpful...or maybe everyone in North Carolina is like that! Only negative is that there is no post-breakfast dining on premises and you have to walk a little distance to find a bunch of reasonable restaurant choices. If you don't mind that, you'll find this hotel to be an excellent place to stay for your convention hotel needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rap_mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

guests on my floor partied until 4:00 am on a Sunday night. I stayed at this hotel because I had surgery scheduled at a hospital near the hotel. Did not sleep at all because of the noise from the other guests on the floor that were having a big party.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Timothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

My husband and I really enjoyed this hotel. It smelled great through the entire hotel (From the lobby to our room). Our room was very clean. I am definitly a person who looks throughly in a room before I even put my stuff down. They did a very good job at cleaning. Bed was comfortable and very clean (no stains or hair). Shuttle took us to breakfast and bought us back and the driver was very friendly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This trip was for business in my family unfortunately. However, my stay was awesome and I would recommend anyone to stay here and relax for a weekend or a day. Please feel free to visit this hotel at anytime.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Samuel Lamar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#47 of 178 in Charlotte
442 reviews
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#33 of 178 in Charlotte
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown

Address: 530 E Martin Luther King Blvd, Charlotte, NC 28202-2830
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#28 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £102 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lord Cornwallis called Charlotte a "hornet's nest" in 1780—we took that as a compliment and today remain a town full of activity. Today, the area around the Hampton Inn® hotel in Charlotte-Uptown is a magnet for business and innovative thinking. Yet the Queen City also hosts amazing restaurants, museums, sports and shopping. From golf to great art, you'll find it all just minutes from our hotel in Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown Hotel Charlotte
Charlotte Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing