We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #45 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 22 February 2012

We overnighted in Charlotte on 2 different occasions recently, and stayed both times at the Omni. The downtown location is perfect - close to the Epicenter, arena, financial district. Easy access to/from the airport - there is a "Sprinter" bus that runs every 20 to 30 minutes and drops you off directly in front of the hotel; at $1.75 per person, it can't be beat!

Staff were very friendly and efficient. Easy check-in and out. We had a problem with our in-room safe and is was immediately corrected.

Our rooms were comfortable with everything we needed - blowdryer, bathrobes, coffee/tea maker, in-room safe, easy room temperature controls. Plenty of plug-ins right beside the bed. Very quiet rooms; our first was beside the elevators but we never heard a thing.

HINT - join their loyalty program. Everything will be on file - check-in and check-out are instantaneous; you get free wi-fi and a free morning beverage delivered to your door.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are thrilled that you found everything you needed at The Omni Charlotte! Thank you for choosing us for your recent stays in the Queen City and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,006 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    802
    571
    345
    183
    105
See reviews for
300
464
74
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rock Hill, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

We stayed in the Omni in Charlotte for our anniversary. They upgraded us to a Junior Executive Suite, and gave us wine and cheesecake as a surprise. They also were very helpful and gave us ideas about where to go in Charlotte, including free passes to area attractions. Great stay!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your anniversary celebration. We are thrilled that you were well taken care of us during your special getaway and we hope to have you as our guests again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

First, this is a really nice hotel. Ask for a corner room so you can get the large room with the wonderful views (although there really isn't all that much of a view in Charlotte). Linens were great as one would expect, friendly but not intrusive staff, and overall, a really nice get away for that special weekend. You can walk anywhere uptown so don't bother with a car. Great restaurants within walking distance-- everything from upscale steak places to more trendy "pubs". Noise is the only negative and I suppose Omni can't do a lot about Charlotte's construction.

Room Tip: ask for a corner room what has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nik0ngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Omni Charlotte on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled that you had a great stay and appreciate all of your compliments. Please accept our apologies for the noise from downtown construction. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We stayed the Omni for a long weekend in Febraury, 2012. Great first impressions - the bellman and front desk staff were super and even upgraded us to a suite (Omni Select Member) which was on the sharp front corner of the building with a commanding view. Everything was clean and in it's place. We had 3 people total in the room, so two beds rather than a King, like we have at home. Surprisingly, the bed was so comfortable, I slept like a King!

Lots of exploring was only steps away. Always felt safe and great restaurants nearby.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeMainer44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
It was a pleasure for us to read that you had a wonderful stay at The Omni Charlotte Hotel. Thank you for choosing us as your home base as you explored Charlotte and we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The location was great, the bed was comfortable, and the service was excellent. Would definitelt stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PurpleSpoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We are glad you had a great stay at The Omni Charlotte. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, CA
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Located across the street from the epicenter in uptown between Tryon and College on Trade. Sign up for the rewards program and your key is ready and waiting for pick up...stayed here several times, never had an issue with really early check-ins (just after a red-eye). Staff is happy to spend time to familiarize you with the area. Can be loud in the room if facing the Epicenter during their concerts...ask for a room away from it.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We enjoyed reading that the great location and service of The Omni Charlotte Hotel brings you back again and again. Thank you for your loyalty and your complimentary review and we will look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerville, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here because the hotel prices were much cheaper than others in the area. The location was perfect for us, short walk to the bobcats arena (which was the reason for our stay) and a 2 minute walk to bruegger's for breakfast. (The omni has a $10-$15 breakfast but we opted out). The hotel otherwise was average and a little tired- definitely in need of updating. The adjoining gym looked really bright and new but we didn't use it. Only real complaint is that our ice bucket was still full of ice water from the previous guest- ew. Will probably look elsewhere for returning trips.

Room Tip: lots of street noise, book a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Champagne512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
We were disappointed to read that your recent stay with us fell short of your expectations. Thank you for giving us insight into what made your stay less than perfect as it allows us to find ways to make improvements. We hope you will reconsider staying with us again in the future so we may have a second chance to gain your confidence in our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#32 of 178 in Charlotte
1,521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#49 of 178 in Charlotte
423 reviews
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#14 of 178 in Charlotte
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Property: Omni Charlotte Hotel
Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. Omni Charlotte Hotel has begun the process of re-imagining all of the public spaces and guest rooms. The work is ongoing and is scheduled to be complete late 2017. We have taken steps to ensure minimal impact to the overall guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing