We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience... Just Order In.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #39 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Charlotte, United States
1 review
“Great Experience... Just Order In.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

My wife and I frequently stay at the Omni Hotel in Charlotte, NC. We consider it our vacation home. We last went for Valentine's Day 2014. The staff was incredibly friendly and the decor looks as though it has been upgraded since our last visit. All the amenities you could want are in the room. I really have no complaints about the room itself or the front desk staff. I'll give them 5 stars any day; with one exception. My only recommendation for this visit would be to order in and not purchase the "Art of Breakfast" from the operator or online while reserving your room. They have an omelet station with no one there to make an omelet for you, and the star of the buffet is the oatmeal. The cheeses look very unappealing after having been out with no temperature control or replacement with newer product for hours at a time. For the same price--or even less--than what you pay for the "[Abstract] Art of Breakfast," you can order in a lovely meal to your room that is made fresh for you. This is the route I would go, with the most expensive breakfast ensemble being $16.00. Or if you feel like sitting down somewhere else, skip the buffet and do Waffle House, you will be more pleased with the results.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,887 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    763
    547
    318
    166
    93
See reviews for
271
426
71
823
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

My husband and I visited Charlotte last weekend for our anniversary. From check-in to check-out we had a great experience. The breakfast and restaurant staff were very friendly and the young man who served us(can't remember his name) remembered our chose of drinks on our return visits. He was very attentive to our needs. The front desk were very professional and attentive as well. Two of the staff members really stood out. We informed them of our anniversary that Monday and was informed that something special would be arranged for us. Unfortunately because of the forecast of snow we decided to leave early Monday afternoon. I left my Nexus 7 tablet behind and called back to the hotel the next day. I spoke with the front desk who informed me that arrangements had been made for that special evening but we had already left. Arrangements were quickly made to get my tablet back to me. We plan on many visits to this hotel in the future and highly recommend it. Very convenient to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingNana2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

I'm usually a Marriott guy, so was initially disappointed when my company booked a conference at this property. I was pleasantly surprised. This is on par with a Cat 5 Marriott. The rooms are a little dated, but nice enough. Very clean. The concierge lounge is tiny. If you join their free loyalty program, you can choose a free beverage (even soda) to be brought to your room each morning - kinda cool. I would stay at this property again because of the super friendly staff and the great location. Great selection of lunchtime restaurants (many non-chain) in the lower level of the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Myrtle Beach, SC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2014

I think this hotel has a lot to offer, and I had a good experience. There are a lot of great things because I could walk anywhere and access food and a pharmacy on the first floor. The front staff was pretty nice, and the room staff & housekeeping were very friendly. Overall, my room was amazing. The only complaint is that there were hairs that belonged to other people when I entered my bathroom, not an abundance of hairs but still present. I imagine it is very hard for housekeeping to clean every inch of the room, so it was nothing to fuss about, but it did make me feel like the room wasn't entirely clean. The housekeeping that came in during my stay did an amazing job with towels and bed linens and such. Overall, the hotel was a great experience but I was there for business. I don't know if I would ordinarily pay this much for a hotel no matter what services or quality they offered.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Allison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here in part of a block of rooms booked for our team on a business trip. Everything was excellent. For the federal government room rate, this place is phenomenal. Drinks at the bar are a bit expensive, but well made and served by cheerful bartenders.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank TBSIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014

Omni provided the absolute quality one would desire in their hotel experience. I have stayed at this site multiple times and it is consistantly great. Located in the heart of Charlotte and very convenient to all local attractions. The staff is professional and very attentive to the guest needs.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Calvin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Everything was great, the only thing was that the mini hall leading to the restroom in my room was very tight. My floor was a little loud but they settled down, I was attending a Firefighters ball and they were having fun.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Orenaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#18 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#42 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Property: Omni Charlotte Hotel
Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing