We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Charlotte”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #57 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Reviewed 16 June 2014

If you are traveling to Charlotte, the Omni Downtown is a great place to stay. The hotel is clean, there are wonderful amenities and it is located at the center of all the downtown activities. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. This is a good value for the money.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,403 - 1,409 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

I stayed in room 1209, very noisy on weekends due to music outside and in the clubs. They did not tell me anything about that when I checked in. I called at 11pm and they I am sorry you should have been made aware of that, You can move rooms.. Who wants to get out of bed at 11pm, pack, and move rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies that we did not better communicate possible disruptions to you upon your arrival. If you stay with us again, please do not hesitate to let us now that you prefer a quieter room and we will do our best to accommodate you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I loved the young people outside the motor lobby/ML -- they were so helpful and friendly. Love the coffee maker -- good for tea making as well. Pillow was uncomfortable. Internet was good but nearly $10/day -- no free access area in the entire hotel for people just want to have a quick check of email. Nice workout area and poor area. Wonderful shower pressure, but terrible drain!! Wonderful free quality news papers (e.g. NYT or WSJ)!!! A future for reasonably priced bike rental (dare not use the word 'free')???

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Clive P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

There is no refrigerator or microwave in the room. On the weekend the noise from the surrounding bars etc is extremely Loud! couldn't sleep well on Saturday because of it. The bed was super comfy though

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maureen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Service was great and we were close to everything. Rooms are a little noisy when there are people in the hallways, but this was usually only in the early morning or late evening. Food and value were good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Scott T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We booked this hotel for a one night stay to break up a long drive. The woman on the front desk who checked us in couldn't have been nicer and was very helpful. It was a really hot day and as soon as we checked in we wanted nothing more than to jump in the pool. It was bliss! (although they were a little short on fresh towels at the poolside and my husband and I had to share one) Our room was very big and the beds were extremely comfortable with some of the best pillows that I have ever slept on!
There was an event happening just up the street which was very noisy until around 11pm but I can't really blame the hotel for that! Overall a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cp-k-v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed here for one night and greatly enjoyed the location of how the hotel is in downtown Charlotte and lots of places were in walking distance. I did NOT enjoy the location of the hotel when it's next to a bar that had a band playing till 2 am and I could hear and understand the lyrics of every song that was played. Everything is expensive here too so be prepared.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from any bars in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eris4576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
The Westin Charlotte
The Westin Charlotte
#34 of 180 in Charlotte
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hyatt Place Charlotte Downtown
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#51 of 180 in Charlotte
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £112 - £289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 373
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location and superior service, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. **Omni Charlotte Hotel is in the process of re-imagining all of the public spaces and guest rooms. Our new Front Desk is complete and new guest rooms will be available in late September. All the work is scheduled to be completed by late 2017. We have taken steps to ensure minimal impact to the overall guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing