We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skip Unless You Want Roaches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Charlotte Hotel
Ranked #42 of 177 Hotels in Charlotte
Washington DC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Skip Unless You Want Roaches”
Reviewed 22 August 2014

There was a huge roach crawling on the wall. The hotel did try to remedy. But the mental damage was done. They leave room service food plates in hall for extremely long periods of time. I would say stay on a high floor here. The iron and ironing boards were broken, and substandard.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Erica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay was not up to your standards or our own. We are glad to read that your initial issue was remedied but we will follow up with room service to make sure that the hallways are immediately cleared of any room service trays. Your feedback is valuable to us and we thank you for taking the time to share.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,936 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    775
    557
    331
    175
    98
See reviews for
280
441
72
842
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location - walking distance to everything in DT Charlotte.
Suggest getting a room on quiet side for a Fri & Sat night?
The room was small but the shower was great.
You will have to be also a bit patient because the elevators are a bit slow.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roofdealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Trip advisor advertises free valet parking. Do NOT use this coupon code as it is useless and the staff is not helpful in resolving the issue. Rooms were fair, need to be updated. Overall, the location is perfect! My husband was in town for work and the two kids and I came along. We were able to meet all our needs without the vehicle. Try the Mac and Cheese at the Trade! Noise was not an issue.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Clifton P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OmniMgr, Manager at Omni Charlotte Hotel, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
We truly regret that there was confusion with redeeming the TripAdvisor offer. In order to redeem the offer it needed to be booked directly through the TripAdvisor link. We are revisiting the verbiage on the offer to make sure this is clear and will make sure it explains that this can not be combined with other offers. We are glad that you otherwise enjoyed your time with us and we hope you will stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenoir, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is conveniently located in very close proximity to the Performing Arts Center and Time Warner Arena. We were able to park the car and walk to these venues. Many casual and fine dining experiences were also within walking distance. The room had a city view, overlooking the Epicenter, which was great for people watching. We enjoyed the outdoor pool with the city lights around us in the evening. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was very clean with a great shower and plenty of outlets for our electronic devices. This is a great place to go if you want a relaxing stay, to explore the city and enjoy the entertainment opportunities that so nearby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jamie I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Elegant, professional, and well-kept hotel conveniently located near major Uptown attractions. All staff members were very friendly, helpful and respectful. The room was very clean and well-kept, with comfortable beds allowing for a relaxing night's stay. I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Our group stayed there for four days earlier this month. I must say the staff was very attentive all the time. Kandace and staff were fantastic to ensure all of our requests were handled responsively. With all the restaurants and bars in the area, it made if for a lively experience. A couple of suggestion's for a group stay - the elevators are a bit slow. You can utilize the elevators in the parking garage to help alleviate the challenge. Also, it you're a light sleeper, have your room not face the Epicentre. It does get a bit noisy. Otherwise the rooms were cozy.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WPFSTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlotte n.c., United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had a great experience at this hotel. I would go there again, the staff and everyone i had contact with were very friendly and helpful. Uptown charlotte is an experience in itself and it is very nice to be close to everything you need.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Charlotte Center City
Second Ward
Westin Charlotte
Westin Charlotte
#29 of 177 in Charlotte
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Third Ward
Charlotte Marriott City Center
First Ward
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
The Ritz-Carlton, Charlotte
#15 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Fourth Ward
The Dunhill Hotel
The Dunhill Hotel
#41 of 177 in Charlotte
4.5 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Charlotte Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Charlotte Hotel

Property: Omni Charlotte Hotel
Address: 132 E Trade St, Charlotte, NC 28202-2131
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte > Second Ward
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Charlotte
#43 Business Hotel in Charlotte
#47 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Charlotte Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 365
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Uptown Charlotte, this luxury hotel puts you just steps from the Queen City's most popular attractions. Offering an ideal location, superior service, and an inviting atmosphere, this hotel is the perfect destination for exploring Charlotte. Omni Charlotte Hotel has begun the process of re-imagining all of the public spaces and guest rooms. The work is ongoing and is scheduled to be complete late 2017. We have taken steps to ensure minimal impact to the overall guest experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Charlotte Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Omni Hotel Charlotte
Omni Charlotte
Charlotte Omni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing