We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Ranked #41 of 183 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The staff here were just fantastic, the night auditor that checked us in very late after 15 hours of driving made ten kids laugh...just the best customer service! I called before booking to see bout adjoining rooms that night. It was a Sunday, and they reassured me it should be easy. They did it, and with a smile on every call and visit.

The pool look beautiful, fitness center too. Wish we had time, but it was in the middle of two long days of driving. So the very well stocked pantry/sundry shop was a blessing,and we were just so comfortable in their beds. We even rented a movie, as it was so relaxing! Even with a 1am arrival we had the best service at arrival and departure. We also had two clean, comfortable rooms.

We just love this hotel, please thank your staff especially night auditor on night of Sunday 7/7 for great service, that made us smile!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tracy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

436 - 442 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

The Staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel very clean and tastefully decorated. Our room was spacious and clean as well. We spent time at the pool and were very pleased. Pool was clean and the area around pool had tables, chairs and lounge chairs. There is also a jacuzzi. Pool was indoor/outdoor and heated slightly for summer weather. The hot breakfast was great. You can order omelets and such for a small price but the free buffet was enough for anybody. Coffee was served 24 hrs. I will be staying at the Charlotte Hilton Garden Inn again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a family reunion at this hotel and we were welcomed with open arms. What makes this hotel unique is the awesome manners of the staff. The attention to detail, especially during breakfast, is incredible. This hotel is easily accessible to downtown, Tryon Street and other attractions. I would recommend this hotel to all who visits Charlotte.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed here for a wedding and it was right on point. From the appearance to the room. The bed was very comfortable and the room was spacious and very clean. We really enjoyed our room. We will definitely stay again. Only one thing though. When did hotels that expensive make you pay for breakfast when a restaurant right in the parking lot offering the same deal? I think the breakfast need to be included in price. But overall the place is a 5 in my book.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denetra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a wonderful experience here. the rooms are nice loved the adjustable beds. The staff is friendly and courteous. Next time I am in Charlotte this will be my pick to stay. Added bonus was Bob Evans is right next door.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Arrived Late but had a Very Fast Check-in and was in my room in less than 5 minutes, The business Meeting we had was great and the staff was very helpful. Meeting rooms where quite and we enjoyed the steff and all their help. I would recommend this hotel to a friend or Business associate

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank stevenf937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

This is a great hotel. Very clean and tidy with nice rooms. The staff were very helpful providing food and bar advice. There is a mall that you can walk to in about 10 mins and a few nice places to eat close by.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Glen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £79 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing