We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodation, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Ranked #43 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Accomodation, great value”
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Nicely located, easy access to shopping and other amenities. Warm, friendly and helpful staff. The free breakfast was far superior to what I normally receive at other hotels. They even had a number of dishes to order. I highly recommend this hotel for it's quality, service and value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    113
    60
    28
    16
See reviews for
139
88
37
169
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sumter, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Great location close to everything. Spent the weekend at the dirt track at Charlotte and loved it. This hotel is close to the track, easy access to everything. This is the second year I have stayed here and I plan on repeating again next year.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Waccamaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Enjoyed our stay and will stay at this hotel again, the room was quiet and we got a great night's rest. There was coffee and tea available in the lobby all the time, the staff was friendly. It is close to many restaurants and shopping areas.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Gail R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had the King Whirlpool room. Very relaxing after a night or world of outlaw races. Room is big, comfortable bed and its all nice and clean. Little to no noise to be heard from other rooms or outside. Sits right beside a restaurant and shopping. Lots to do in close proximity. Its the second year in a row that we have stayed here. Great rates. It also has breakfast for $$.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allwaysfuntimes101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Charlotte has changed! It has become a city vibrant with different types of restaraunts and dance venues, cultural events and festivals. The Hilton Garden inn is right outside of all of the action. It is easy to get anywhere in the city from its location. The valet is a great guy who is willing to bring your car with a smile anytime of the day or night. (The fee is a hefty 15 dollars a day!) The breakfast was fair--typical hotel breakfast. the room was spacious, clean and inviting. We enjoyed our trip!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fletcher, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed all week for a business trip and was so pleased. Overall was a great experience . Room was very nice. Good size and has everything you need. Very clean. The overall hotel was designed and decorated so great. The breakfast was amazing. We also enjoyed dinner in the hotel every night. The food was great and the service was excellent. Eduardo was our server every night and he is the reason we came back every night. I will say the air didn't work great in my room and I hated the adjustable beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clemmons, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The staff and lobby are nice. The hotel rooms are outdated - old carpet, hard beds, chips in the tub, thin walls, etc. We upgraded to a suite thinking this would be a nice getaway while attending a wedding. We almost opted to drive back home that night. We were very disappointed. HGI hotels normally are MUCH nicer than this.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing