We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Ranked #44 of 180 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 January 2014

When I return to the area on business, this will not be the place where I will stay. The cost is higher than what I would usually pay. There is no breakfast provided. There is smoking permitted in the hotel, the hallway on the 1st floor really smelled bad! If I have a choice in the future, I would prefer to stay at La Quinta or Holiday Inn Express the next time I come to Charlotte.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Jr E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (499)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

381 - 387 of 499 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 January 2014

The room was great but we didn't get clean bedding daily. With what we paid for the room,I would have expected clean bedding daily. Would think with a hotel such as the Hilton, clean sheets daily would be a given. Disgusting!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Staff at Hilton Garden Inn in Charlotte North Carolina were very pleasant and helpful. Room was very clean and comfortable and attractive. Business Center had everything I needed and and exercise room is very nice.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Kathuryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Very disappointed in makeshift bar area, breakfast area. Made you feel like they just through it all together and then charge you $10 for breakfast. Bar is not somewhere to relax and unwind at the end of the day. Hot Tub and Pool would have been a saving grace but they were both closed. Had I not bee so tired at check in I would have gone elsewhere

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Vickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We received a very warm welcome the moment we arrived.

The room was good, however the bedding that is supposed to offer a variable comfort setting at the turn of a dial left one of the beds rock hard, very hard, or hard. The other bed's settings were similar, but for degrees of softness. A gimmick! With four of us included in the reservation, only three towels were in the room. When we called for an additional towel, we were asked to go to reception to collect one - surprising that one wasn't delivered to the room!

Dinner was simply amazing! Jamal, the waiter, was excellent. Very friendly and accommodating. The chef agreed to several special orders and all was cooked to perfection and presented well. Jamal was attentive to our needs, with a warm smile.

Breakfast was good, with a reasonable variety.

It was disappointing to find out that the pool heating was not working until we arrived as this was one reason we chose this hotel - so that our girls could burn up some energy after a long day in the car. The gym provided an alternative for our older daughter.

The hotel is convenient to the freeway system and offered good value for our overnight stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JP-6014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

generally the quality of hotel is good. I will propose to my friends when they come to US. The facility is very good except the Internet is slowly. But it's small thing for me. Anyway, thanks for your warm welcome and expect to have the next staying with you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Tuong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

This hotel is an excellent value nice and clean, staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean and equipped with sleep number beds which are very comfortable. I would certainly stay here again and on my next trip I will

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Michael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Eagle Lake
Renaissance Charlotte Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range: £77 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing