We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service & Clean Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Ranked #40 of 176 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent Service & Clean Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Helpful staff, great hotel and location to Metrolina Expo and I-77/I-85. We always stay here when in the Charlotte area. Highly recommended. The Hilton brand is always reliable and a consistent experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 15shaunaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

415 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    106
    55
    24
    12
See reviews for
118
78
33
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

The king we booked had hair and makeup on the comforter. We asked for a new comforter and they upgraded us to a suite with whirlpool. When started the whirlpool mold came spraying out, or what looked like mold (black stuff). In addition. To our expedia fees they billed us $50 extra dollars for "incidentals" and didn't tell us when checking in. Needless to say I will never ever stay at the Hilton garden inn anywhere.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This is very close to my home office so I visit a lot. My company and I spend a lot of money there. This last trip wasn't great. There has been a large change in staff that I have seen. The girl at the desk for check was very nice but you could tell she was pretty new. She had a lot going on and I don't think was ready to be alone. The guy in the morning at the desk was young and new and didn't have a great attitude. He again was overwhelmed. They have changed the price of breakfast, is no longer what is advertised. When I questioned him about that he didn't even bother to try answer. I had breakfast and dinner in the hotel, food is still great quality but the chef was providing the service at dinner. He was good but it was really busy and he was by himself serving. Made a lot of people very irritated. I could see he was doing the best he could so I understood. I miss the cute couple that used to work tandem in kitchen and service.
Spa was broken and my air didn't work well either.
So changes are obvious and not great. Ill be there plenty so I hope there will iron out the rough patches going forward.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the front side of the hotel, the back is a bit loud.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

This hotel has everything: A great price, nice clean rooms with extra space for preparing your business document or even a small meeting. The service is excellent and its located close to many convenience stores.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Octavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blainville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent support from hotel staff and room (comfortable bed and cleanliness). Located close to highway 77 and to shopping centers. Bob Evans restaurant in parking lot, ideal for people driving long distances

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Overall this was a decent hotel. The rooms are good, very clean, good location right by the freeway and the mall. It did have two significant annoyances however. First, the restaurant is open in the lobby, which is a little odd. Second, the wi-fi forces you to log in again every 24 hours. Since the login requires your name and room number, if you have a reservation for multiple days it should keep you logged in that long. The effect for me was that I arrived later the first night than my other nights, so each time I came back and logged in I would begin working and get knocked off at some point suddenly, having to log in once more. So overall a good hotel, but a few specific gripes.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrenceville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Had a wonderful experience. Hotel lobby very appealing. Room clean and nicely laid out. Especially want to say that the staff was professional and friendly. Had a wonderful time and the Hilton made my stay even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie / Michell... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Charlotte hotels
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hampton Inn Charlotte - Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Address: 9315 Statesville Road, Charlotte, NC 28269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing