We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Country”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Ranked #41 of 178 Hotels in Charlotte
Certificate of Excellence
Bluefield, United States
1 review
“Good Country”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Excellent place for light family gathering, for what ever the occasion. Staff was very informative and pleasant conversationalist. There were several places close by to visit and eat including a mall, all within walking distance. I was glad the hotel wasn't on an extemely busy street and was a little private. They had a couple of little spots on the primises that you could get away from everybody else. I liked that.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ivette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    112
    59
    28
    14
See reviews for
131
86
35
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Good price, pleasant staff, everything was up to par. They clearly really work hard at making sure their staff is happy, and it shows in the quality of their work. Always smiling, nobody grumbling. My wife and I stayed as a romantic weekend, and had such a good time I told my friends about it. We will likely stay there again later this year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
141 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I selected this hotel because of the North Charlotte location and the price, both were great for me. The room on the fifth floor was very quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable and I was able to sleep well, even with the AC quietly cutting on and off.
Parking was easy and close to an entrance on three sides of the hotel. The pool was small but looked very refreshing, we did not have time to enjoy the pool. The workout room was stocked with several machines and a full compliment of weights.
This is a very good hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful.
I did have a couple issues. The small refrigerator froze everything we placed in it, while set at the warmest setting besides off. The WiFi was adequate, but not as good as at other Hilton Hotels. The breakfast was fresh and tasty, but there is a $10/breakfast charge. Other Hiltons do provide complimentary breakfasts. You may also purchase other meals. You will get a lot of food, but the price is not cheap.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
troy, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I thought the hotel was great accept the pool was the size of a large hot tub that people could lounge in but not swim. The Room had nice beds and a nice bathroom. Carpet was old and ceilings texture made the room look dated.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest City, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We stayed here on Memorial Day, for my job. We are very pleased to stay at Hilton chains. The front office was awesome and Duane answered all of our questions and needs; and later we had a great laugh as he put us at ease as if we were long time friends. LuAnn the next morning, asked about our stay and thanked me for my time in Service, with a grand gesture to myself and family. We were very grateful for her show of patriotism. If in the area again, this is where my family and I will stay for fun or business. Bob Du Charme

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kailua, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Very nice hotel in quiet location with exceptionally friendly staff. Staff made me feel welcome and comfortable. Free shuttle for nearby locations is nice amenity. Breakfast bar had good selections that were well done .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oh
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This was an excellent hotel. The staff was so friendly and it was so clean. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Great place. There was a mall and restaurants nearby. I liked the drink bar that was available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen9283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charlotte
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Second Ward
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North
Address: 9315 Statesville Rd, Charlotte, NC 28269-7683
Phone Number:
Region: United States > North Carolina > Charlotte
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Charlotte
#20 Romantic Hotel in Charlotte
#23 Business Hotel in Charlotte
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Hilton Garden Inn North - Charlotte hotel, you'll find everything you need including complimentary high-speed internet access and remote printing provided by Printer-On, now in all guest rooms. This Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte, NC hotel is easily accessible from North Carolina Interstate I-77 at WT Harris Boulevard, Exit 18. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Charlotte North Hotel Charlotte
Hilton Charlotte
Charlotte Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing